In a Nut Shell

Bonjour everyone!!!!!  I have been kind of out of touch from cyberspace for the holiday, felt good not to be attached to my computer.  How was your vacation?!  Very well needed I’m sure!  Wasn’t the hardest thing in the world waking up this morning and driving to work?! ;p

 It was a great GREAT holiday!  I had THE BEST machbooos la7am on the first day of 3eed at grandmothers house.  Seriously I ate so much I couldn’t breathe for a bit :p  I saw my cousin at gran’s, she doesn’t live in Kuwait so I don’t see her much.  She is looking gorgeous mashala!  My brother also arrived on the first day of Eid also, the best part was as soon as we pulled up to the door of the Airport he had walked out, LOL ya3ni we couldn’t have planned it better! (Smarty didn’t have a phone on him)!

2nd day of Eid, I met up with some friends for brunch, and met with the guys of Reminicing Kuwait to plan out the gift I am making T, I needed something unique, I hate giving meaningless gifts.  Anyways this Um Kalthoom piece was my favorite, so I decided on something like this, but PERSONALIZED ofcourse :p

I had really wanted to go to the shalaih that day but my mom made feel guilty, she told me that her blood pressure had been high, so I txted MRM and nwair and told them that my moms blood pressure has been high (thaq6 omi mirtifi3), so mrm txts me back “Is she angry or is she sick” LOOOOL.  BUT I ended up going to the shalaih. hehe

The RAIN WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! I went to get dinner while it was raining, when I woke up and saw my car the next morning it looked like kent dasha baar feeha!

All in all it was a great holiday, except something that happened akher yoom.  Ya rab shafy 3amity inshala.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaileena
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 09:01:20

    Allah yashfeeha inshallah I hope it’s not serious!

    The raaaain!! ma ma66arat illa youm 6ala3t mn il kuwait to visit my grandmother for eid -_______-, it’s awefully..dry in KSA -__-, my friends called me up and sent me pics of the rain till I almost cried mn il qahar!!

    I’m glad you had a nice eid ^__^ I did too il7imdillah!

    Reply

  2. chikapappi
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 16:28:25

    glad you enjoyed it, yes work was annoying!

    Reply

  3. Outkasty
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 17:03:13

    salamat il-walda matshouf shar inshalah

    il-mu6aar 3ajeeeb!!!! bghait asawe sKaiKing bil-7oush =o]

    Reply

  4. um-mit3ibb
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 19:44:16

    ilmi6ar eshagheb

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 21:54:46

    glad u had such a good time
    grat 3ainich 4 ur bro
    wnshallah 3amitich etgoom belsalamah

    Reply

  6. This Lady
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 22:30:19

    I love the raaaain!!

    Btw, i loved the um kalthoum picture. its amazing! is it two peices? coz it looks better that way. more unique.

    Reply

  7. ::: ShoSho :::
    Dec 25, 2007 @ 10:43:19

    Glad you had a great holiday!!!!

    Reply

  8. Blue Dress
    Dec 26, 2007 @ 06:23:46

    Lol on the blood pressure, salamat i guess.

    The holiday was great full of sleep 7ada 3axich but same amount of enjoyment ;p

    Inshalla doam! ;D

    Reply

  9. Jenna
    Dec 26, 2007 @ 07:31:22

    starbucks bilmo6ar weya ilene :p that was fun

    Reply

  10. 3baid
    Dec 26, 2007 @ 20:52:11

    3alaikom bil3afya 🙂

    Reply

  11. Trackback: Perfect Gifts « The Chirp Stories

Leave a Reply

