My car smells like ..

SHRIMPS!!! THE SMELL IS GOING TO KILL ME! LoooL

At the begining of the week, my mother told me she is sending the driver with MY CAR to buy shrimps, ofcourse I had a hissy fit, and said no, but “7ukm il qawee 3ala il thi3eef” ;p my mother won the fight, and the driver took my car … My argument to her was my car has no trunk, its an SUV so the smell will stay there FOREVER! She said NO it wont.  So the driver dropped us off and then went to get the shrimps, dropped it home and then came to pick my mother and I up.

I get into the car and the smell literally SLAPPED ME in the face.  It was incredibly strong, I looked at my mom and her face was hilarious LOOL.  I gave her the “I Told you so” face and opened up the window. 

Its been almost 5 days or something and my car still smells like it.  Kill me now.

Everytime I drive I put all the windows+the sunroof down, I freeze until I reach my destination.  I think that maybe if I drive fast with the windows down the smell will escape.  No can do.  Bakhart my car, smell is WORSE.   So today, I am going to take it to get a scrub down from the inside.  Inshala that will work!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 06:08:40

    :/ ewwwww!! and yes I reckon that will work

    Reply

  2. intlxpatr
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 06:12:56

    I love shrimp, but oh, having the smell in my car would drive me crazy, too. How totally awful! Thank God it is a month where you can drive with the windows down until the smell fades away.

    Reply

  3. N.
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 09:54:33

    lol! :p

    Reply

  4. Jacqui
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 12:22:27

    Oh well hehehe what can you say to your mother ;p

    Reply

  5. Outkasty
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 13:12:51

    LOOOOOL LATBAKHREEEN! etzeeed! lol .. shofay 7e6ay hatha il-mu3a6ir bil jam3eya telgaina

    Reply

  6. Mrm
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 14:51:26

    tara even after u get it scrubbed down the smell will linger for a good couple of weeks…si2lay lemjarib 😦 marra carton rbyan o mara carton bosal. barff

    tips:

    fe carpet powder tlgaina biljam3ya. scatter some powder all over the carpeted areas of ur car and scrub til the powder is embedded in the carpet threads. repeat everyday.

    fe air freshning tablets, throw a few around in ur car.

    try spraying a lot of oust.

    thats about all i can give u right now… best of luck!

    Reply

  7. Enigma
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 15:22:55

    Listen to Mrm ;/ bas I don’t really reccomend the car thingies ily fehom ree7a cuz it’ll stick to your clothes.

    Reply

  8. intlxpatr
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 15:50:44

    Maybe lemon juice would work – it’s acid. Vinegar would probably work, but then . . . you’d have the smell of vinegar – ugh!

    Reply

  9. Mad White Woman
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 02:39:00

    You really want the perfect way to remove the smell? Try pouring vinegar in a small cup or “stikana” and leave it in the car with the windows open bas shway and wait a few hours and voila!

    *the vinegar tends to suck all kind of smells instantly!

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 05:18:54

    intlxpatr – Tell me about it, I don’t think I can eat shrimps any more .. but i’ll try the lemons and the vinger .. i’d have a salad now ..

    Outkasty – which one?! 😛

    mirim – entay LOOL i remember your car after the ribyan hehe khalas i will try …

    Enigma – ee adry!!!

    Mad White Woman – okay i’ll try that! thanks

    Reply

  11. Nwair
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 03:56:38

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL MRM UR SUCH AN ESSAY !!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

