Political Nonsense

I really can’t believe its election year again, it feels like yesterday it was fall of 2004 and I was going to the speeches in MN.  I actually only saw Kerry speak and then I went to see Edwards.  Election time was insane in 04, every single class I went to we would discuss and debate who would win, who is a better candidate etc.  It seriously was the best time ever.  I have a love/hate relationship with politics.  I love analyzing it, studying it, reading about it, discussing it, but after working in it I realized that is the one thing I dislike about it.  Actually I wouldn’t mind working in politics (behind the scenes) if I had no relation to the candidate (speaking in terms of Kuwait now).

Anyways, so Hillary won the NH Caucus .. who would of thought since she was trailing Obama in the polls by double digits! Insane!  Although I kind of want Obama to win, I think that from the democratic candidates, Hillary has the best background and is the most likely candidate to make it to the White House.  Both ways, if Obama won or if Hillary won it would a “first time” for (an african american and a woman).

Away from the US and back to Kuwait, do you think they will dissolve the Parliament?  If they do, we’d still have to vote based on the 25 constituencies right, since the bill passed for the 5 const. was created for 2010.  So basically it would be worthless to dissolve it since many people would vote for the same CRAPPY MP’s.

Anyone watch Nooriya Al-Subeeh’s istejwab yesterday?  I was at work all day, but my mom was at the Parliament, she said that the questions that were brought up were extremly juvenile and idiotic (to say the least), but Nooriya stood her ground and her argument was strong (and good),  Allah ikoon ib3oonha inshala oo yafrejha 3alaiha!

Would love to write more, but I have a meeting  (that I don’t feel like going to).  I just downed my coffee, hoping the caffeine hits me right about now.  Ciao!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 08:16:57

    *waves*

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 09:18:06

    *thumbs up*

    Reply

  3. nov62
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 14:55:46

    um i lived in america wayid but i never got to live there election time!
    anyways wow clinton fazat, wasnt expecting it.
    I like them both, Obama and Clinton. oh this yr i really dont like any repubican! madri laish bas i feel like its a democrat yr.
    ee walla sij allah i3een il wazira!

    Reply

  4. shopa
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 15:34:57

    I was there during the 2000 elections, it was amazing. I was there during the 2004 one as well but sadly left few months before Nov. I am trying to be there this year. Being there during election time exposes you to new things in life.

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 22:53:11

    i hate politics

    especially when it comes to kuwait

    anyways my roommates and i were talking about hillary winning, my friend says i cant believe their letting a woman win. zain minhum

    we are currently not friends anymore

    god sometimes i wish i could get a gun and shoot stupid mentalities!

    Reply

  6. Mrm
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 23:21:44

    kil iljarayid noted her performance as a strong and positive one. i hope progress is on way.

    anyways, democracy is mediocrity.

    Reply

  7. Jacqui
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 23:25:49

    You didn’t message me today I think, I am so out of the work mode, and its a good thing since I’m off now.

    Reply

  8. Chirp
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 11:39:30

    nov – u have to experience election year, esp during sept-oct .. its amazing. Inshala its a democratic year .. I used to like McCain and I like Guiliani, but I think Democrats will win INSHALA!

    Shopa – Yes it does I agree! It was one of the best experiences EVER!

    eshda3wa – I can’t believe ur room mate said that …. she is entitled to her own opinion, bas thats just stupid ya3ni shino “zain minhum khalaw a women itfooz” some women 3an malyoon rayal .. I KNOW from ppl around me. Tell your friend to look at the leading ladies in Kuwait …

    Mrm – Yes thats what my mother told me also! Btw shrayich bili dazaitlich iyah MMS ams?

    Jacqui – I thought we were emailing back and forth for a while, but then I was up from my place going around the bank like a letter!

    Reply

  9. Purgatory
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 23:33:50

    I will Obama Yo Mama.

    I like that expression.

    Reply

  10. eshda3wa
    Jan 11, 2008 @ 03:32:33

    u dont want to hear some of the conversations i have !

    ele i discovered ina the people that undermine women the most, are women!

    sad but true

    Reply

  11. Ms Loala
    Jan 11, 2008 @ 12:53:49

    You’re the first and only girl that i’ve known who’s interested in politics!

    Its a manipulitive and competitive field which i’m no good at 😉

    But for the fun of it, i think both Obama and Clinton are the stongest candidates. They’ll make it till the end i guess.

    Reply

  12. Prophet
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 16:06:06

    Barrack & Roll!
    All the way baby!

    But like I said before, I think when forced to choose between the two, electorate America prefers a white woman to a black man… There’s a reason its called The “White” House

    Reply

  13. Chirp
    Jan 13, 2008 @ 08:45:19

    Purg – hehe :p

    eshda3wa – true, the ppl that undermine women ARE women, you should have seen their mentalities during the election last year, I wanted to strangle some of them.

    Ms Loala – Wala you never know! Election results are always shocking

    Prophet – I love how you come out of ur hiding to crack me up! LOL I completly forgot the comment you said that day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

