Sleepless nights and other randomities

Its been a couple of months now where I have not had a full nights sleep.  I always wake up once or twice during the night.  Some times its for a brief period while other times I am awake for 30 minutes or more.  It gets really annoying during the work week because no matter how early I slept, I still cannot wake up for work and I am tired through out the day!   

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Whats wrong with the internet in Kuwait?  Are all the ISP’s not working?  Well its working here at work, but its not at home, or my dads either.  I mean I could log on to some sites, but not others.  I really wanted to check my gmail yesterday, but it wasn’t working and neither was facebook.  Although I was able to track a shipment on fedex.

I’m changing my internet to Zajil, any comments?  Recommendations etc?  Does anyone have a clue how long it would take for the internet to start working at my house from the minute I subscribe?

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

  • I can’t view blogspot at work because its blocked 😦  I can only go to wordpress blogs.
  • January is almost nearly over and its a leap year this year! 🙂 🙂 🙂
  • This means Valentines day is around the corner 😦 LOL! 
  • I want to get flowers this Valentines, I got a rose from Dilly when I was in the states that one year.  My favorite flowers are Tulips. I like white ones or peach color. 
  • Whats the “Fulla” flower called in English?
  • I want to go to LA (and Minneapolis) this summer, please God make this come true!  Don’t let all those months saving go to waste.
  • This month I am thankful for my friends and family (as always).
  • Why did they call the TV the boob tube? 🙂
  • What do you think of this  hehehe?

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rashisha
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 09:32:10

    I TOTALLY get what you mean i slept at 10 the other night and woke up at 2 i couldnt get back to sleep till like 5:30 UGHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! ANNOYING!

    Are you able to get on facebook now?

    Reply

  2. kaileena
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 13:34:24

    Yea the interrupted sleep is happening to me too for some reason =s Don’t change your connection just yet cuz its getting better and the problem is from a deep-sea cable, so Zajil might have the same problem too!

    Reply

  3. intlxpatr
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 13:38:07

    DON’T GET MARRIED CHIRP!

    You get awakened all the time. The husband, and also when he snores 😉 The children. The cat – and the other cat.

    Everyone is afflicted with slow internet. It isn’t so bad today as it was yesterday. Have a great weekend!

    Reply

  4. Outkasty
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 14:53:36

    QualityNettttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt!

    Reply

  5. Tooomz
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 15:08:39

    Take me with you to LA! 😛

    Reply

  6. N.
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 15:23:35

    find out the problem by checking out my latest post.. and January is over, 11 months to go until 2009 lol!

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Facebook » Sleepless nights and other randomities
  8. Dilly$
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 20:58:49

    A rose?? How sweet 😛 I got you tulips too once also didn’t I? I don’t know which color though. Sorry if I don’t come through this year.

    Reply

  9. Lala*
    Feb 01, 2008 @ 23:55:49

    Haven’t you heard?
    AlArabiya news channel announced that some major sea cable blew up in the middle of some ocean and the internet was down in major cities from Egypt till Bombay!!

    But all is better now!

    Reply

  10. Zuzu
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 07:38:59

    Well, a submarine hit a cable in the Mediterranean Sea and due to this the whole of the Middleeast and India have been affected and everyone is experiencing degradation the performance of the net!! Dubai has been really affected as well, so dont worry its got nothing to do with ur net provider.

    Reply

  11. K.TheKuwaiti
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 10:53:02

    Internet Issues:
    http://www.248am.com/kthekuwaiti/kuwait/internet-issues-2/

    Zajil is good .. will probably take a week before its up and running.. check this before switching:

    http://www.248am.com/kthekuwaiti/internet/current-dsl-prices-february-2008/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

