1/12th

Its only been one month out of 2008, it was the craziest month ever.  Britney Spears has been hospitalized not once but twice, and I learned from Perez Hilton that she has been diagnosed with bipolar disorder.  Oh the horror. 

I think the weather in Kuwait is bipolar. 

I was having a really horrible day a couple of weeks back due to lack of sleep, and this product manager was taking too much advantage of my niceness that he wanted me to do all of his work for him, even in parts where I really have no clue what is going on.  So I went down to him, and I gave him a piece of my mind.  I didn’t yell I didn’t scream, I was just firm in that it is not my place to be doing all of this, I am doing exactly what I have been told to do for the past couple of months, and the other things you are giving me are not part of my project.  I have no idea what is going on in them, so I cannot go into a meeting and make decisions FOR YOU.  I also told him that I am in no position to go tell other people to do it.  I can’t just put all the other projects I am working on on hold just because 7athrita thinks his project is more important.  He’s blaming our department for all the delays taking place.  I have never seen my manager extremly angry, until last week when he had a meeting with this guy, he came back furious.  And wrote this long email, detailing everything we did, from day 1 up until today.  Which made me realize that when we get something the turn around is usually very quick and the delay is not from us.  UGH stupid ppl.

The best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had were made by Fay’s aunt (Roo’s mother).  THEY ARE SOO GOOD!!!!  She also makes the best chocolate pudding, pesto pasta, mushroom risotto and Cheesecake.  Actually 3 of 3amat fay are good cooks, one of her aunts makes this chocolate cake (and im not a huge fan of chocolate), its so heavenly.  LOL I AM SO HUNGRY!!!!! 

OMG you guys I found the most PERFECT recipe EVERR!! Although I said before I am not a big fan of chocolate, I do love love love ferrero rocher like no other, and I also love nutella.  The only thing that made me gain the freshman 15 in the states was my obsession with nutella peanut butter sandwiches.  I would take a piece of bread, put one side peanut butter and one side nutella, put a couple of reeses bites in there (the round balls) and put it in the sandwich maker.  It was SO GOOD.  Anyways the recipe that got me so excited is this Chocolate Ferrero Rocher Cake with Nutella Ganache.  Seriously the girl is a genious!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zuzu
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 09:26:14

    The Chocolate Ferrero Rocher Cake looks amazing though the recipe requires some completed stuff!!
    Talking about Cheesecake, I made PEANUTBUTTER CHEESE CAKE this weekend, gosh it turned out to be really good!! Even though i used the ready made graham crackers on the tray.

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 09:28:39

    Zuzu – what do you mean completed stuff?? plz plzzz give me the recipe for the PB cheesecake!!!

    Reply

  3. Zuzu
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 09:50:32

    lol sorry that was a typo!! I meant complicated*

    OK,Here’s the Recipe!Its Simple, though i didnt have a specific amount for the ingredients so Im sure you can roughly estimate the required quantity by licking constantly!

    Ingredients

    1.) One Bottle PEANUT BUTTER (the medium sized one you get in the supermarket)
    2.) Two containers Cream Cheese (I used Philadelphia )The standard sized one in like a margarine container
    3.) Two Cups Heavy Whipped Cream
    4.) Caster sugar – add the amount you think is enough, keep on licking it 🙂
    5.) Some Peanuts and Hershelys chocolate Syrup.
    6.) Tray with ready made Graham crackers on it.

    Method
    Beat the PB until it becomes fluffy and smooth!Then beat in Sugar, add in the Whipped Cream and beat. Then add the cream cheese beat throughly. Place in the tray! Crush the peanuts and place them ontop and sprinkle the chocolate syrup! Then FREEZE!!There goes my peanut Gateau au Fromage!

    Reply

  4. rashisha
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 10:11:56

    MY mouth is watering 😦 Thank YOU!!! *lol* I Have been dieting and its all been good my first CRAVING is NOW 😦 for some peanut butter cups Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 10:17:05

    Merciii!

    Reply

  6. Jacqui
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 10:56:19

    You cracked me up at how Kuwait’s weather is bipolar hehe did you ever even have to think about that hehehe we have 4 seasons in 1 day hehehehe 😛 How bipolar can we get?!

    And I know you’re missing me most of all at work right right right right? 😛 You know I’m right!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

