The Cake Dilemma

I made the cake yesterday!!!!!! It was almost a disaster.  For some reason I can rarely get my presentation be nice in any dessert I make. 

Anyways, after work I headed to Sultan Center and got all the ingredients, went home and started to bake.  I did exactly what the recipe called for.  When I took cake #1 out of the oven I realized that I should have used a bigger pan and not what it called for in the recipe, cuz this cake was THICK and it was supposed to be a double layer cake .. umm uh oh .. anyways I took it out of the pan, and left it to cool.

The 2nd cake was fine, it wasn’t too thin or two thick so I put it in the freezer so it could coool quickly.  Then Naggs calls me and asks me when I’m leaving, when I told her around 7:30, she was like woow thats late.  So I freaked outa nd started rushing.  I put both cakes on top of each other (with the ferrero rocher frosting in the middle) and started to make the nuttella frosting.  DID NOT COME OUT AS PPLANNEd.  The nutella frosting was like water, so I decided to just make another batch of the ferrero rocher frosting because it holds out much better.  I forgot to let it cool and just put it on top of the cake.  I went to wash up and change and when I came back the cake had collapsed.  Not all of it just one side, it looked like a crazy mess. 

Anyways I took it to their house and made them eat it.  I didn’t try it, so I can’t tell u if its good or not, but they all said it was goood. 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 09:02:05

    Why didn’t you offer me cake? 😦 I don’t care anyway cuz the cookies were AMAZING! So there :P~

    Reply

  2. Enigma
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 09:23:20

    lol i never eat what i make its like just making it is satisfying!

    Reply

  3. Rashisha
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 09:39:43

    why r u doing this to me… cookies ??? Cake IM GOIN NUTS OVER HERE!!! Stop The CraVings AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 09:40:06

    Toooomz – I thought you had some on ur plate 😛 The cookies ARE so good! U goin 2day?

    Enigma – LoooL i know wat u mean

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 09:41:58

    Rashisha – LoooooL I am sorry :p i think i just txted u

    Reply

  6. Hamitaf La BookaY
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 09:56:18

    mmmmmmmmmmm………….. sometimes the messiest cakes taste the best!! WALLAH!!!

    Reply

  7. Zuzu
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 10:48:36

    Must of tasted good with all the Ferrero Rocher and Nutella Frosting!! And Well, you only do better from your mistakes:)
    I made Tiramisu Yesterday and it was to watery, i guess i put in too much Whipped Cream but everyone told me it tasted good!!
    You should start posting your Recipes, maybe you can start with your Mars Cheese cake that you mentioned in a post once:)

    Reply

  8. shopa
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 11:25:08

    your friends love you, that’s for sure

    Reply

  9. Tooomz
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 12:31:06

    It wasn’t my plate. Interpretive Dancer gave me her plate because she didn’t want her cookie.

    Now you know that Interpretive Dancer didn’t eat all her cake. *amuzed*

    Reply

  10. Tooomz
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 12:32:40

    Oh and yeah inshallah after I run all my errands.

    Errand Locations: Shuwaikh/Mishref/Kuwait City/Surra. Feel like driving me around? 😛

    Reply

  11. Chirp
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 12:45:00

    hamitaf – hehe maybe

    Zuzu – innshala when I get home I will! 🙂

    Shopa – they better 😛

    Toooooooooooomz: LOOOOOl WHAT I will talk to her today .. sit on top of her and force feed her 😛

    LooooL oooolah what are those errands … call my office we shall discuss

    Reply

  12. purgatory
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 13:06:06

    It is aganist God and Nature to make food that is not good, I recommend you cook only when you have time, or you will go to food hell and we all know who heads that kitchen ;p

    Reply

  13. Chirp
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 13:36:32

    Purg – TASTE= GOOD .. the presentation was bad 😛

    Reply

  14. intlxpatr
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 21:25:37

    I think we need some photos here, Chirp!

    When I rush, my results show it. I don’t know why. Sometimes maybe the oven really isnt’ hot enough or maybe I don’t measure things accurately. I did cream puffs last week that turned out like lead balls. Ugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

