My Amazon Cart

These are the books that are now in my amazon cart … I still have a bunch at home I want to read, but I think I am ordering these soon.

  1. The Innocent Man – John Grisham
  2. The Thirteen Tale – Diane Setterfield
  3. Promise not to Tell – Jennifer Mcmahon
  4. I Love You, Beth Cooper – Larry Doyle
  5. In the Country of Men – Hisham Matar
  6. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn – Betty Smith
  7. Their Eyes were Watching God – Zora Neale Hurston
  8. Look at my Striped Shirt: Confessions of People You Love to Hate – The Phat Phree

Any other recommendations?

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hamitaf La Bookay
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 09:03:09

    I haven’t read any good books in a looooooooooooooooooong time… but I think Im gonna take a couple of ideas from your list ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Tooomz
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 09:13:24

    I have #2. I got it on Sunday so haven’t read it yet.

    Reply

  3. purgatory
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 12:25:11

    check my posts on books, you might get some ideas

    Reply

  4. brokesaudi
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 12:30:35

    Grisham’s Innocent Man wasn’t the best read in my opinion. You should check out Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen, and The Time-Travelers Wife by Audrey Niffenegger …oddly enough both are being made into movies.

    Reply

  5. Tooomz
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 12:35:50

    @brokesaudi – I recently read Water for Elephants and it’s fantastic. The Time Traveller’s Wife is one of my favorite books.

    @Chirp – I have both if you want to borrow ’em. Don’t buy Thirteenth Tale…I vill give it to you.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Tooomz » Blog Archive » Thank You, Amazon!
  7. Enigma
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 16:42:56

    what kind of books do you like to read?

    and did u know wishlists maloot amazon are public?

    Reply

  8. eshda3wa
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 16:34:56

    if u read anything exceptional tell me !!

    Reply

  9. Ms Loala
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 13:01:27

    That’s pretty a long list ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  10. Outkasty
    Feb 09, 2008 @ 01:21:30

    I don’t see any Arabic books? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply

  11. Bombay Bombshell
    Feb 09, 2008 @ 12:32:25

    The Thirteen Tale – Diane Setterfield <– Amazing Book

    Junot Dรญaz – The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao

    Rodney Hall – Love Without Hope

    Rhyll McMaster – Feather Man

    Lau Siew Mei – The Dispeller of Worries

    Larry Brown – A Miracle of Catfish

    Andrea MacPherson – Beyond the Blue

    Richard Bachman – Blaze

    Richard Russo – Bridge of Sighs

    CS Richardson – The End of the Alphabet [ I LOVED ]

    Jon Clinch – Finn: A Novel [Mark Twans Huck. Fin spin off ]

    Kate Christensen – The Great Man [ AMAZING read ]

    Karen Quinn – Wife in the Fast Lane

    [ Just A Few Not In Any Particualar Order ..]

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 07:52:25

    Thanks for your recommendations and help all.

    Outkasty – my arabic sucks bas omi 3indaha cham kitab i’ve been wanting to read for a while ๐Ÿ˜› nisait their names

    enigma – i like reading random things bas usually things i can relate to. im not a huge sci-fi fan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

