Au boulot!

Yesterday we were all at Fays house, and I got a little gift from Tooooomz .. she got me a French Daily Phrase & Culture Calendar.  I LOVE FRENCH!!! Thanks a lot tooomz .. so from now until the end of the year, you will be learning french phrases, along with my manager and co workers.

  • J’ai une de ces gueules de bois – I have a massive hangover
  • Au Boulot – GET TO WORK!
  • La pare-brise est gelé – The windshield is frozen (something we need in kuwait until the end of may!)
  • Le Combat continue – The fight continues
  • Ne te mets pas sur mon chemin – get out of my way!
  • Je t’achèterai une luge demain- I will buy you a sled tomorrow
  • Un malheur ne vient jamais seul – It never rains but it pours (literally: Troubles never come alone).

and that my children is my french lesson for the day!!!

Does anyone know of a french instructor who would come teach me at home? I already took a lot of french I just forgot most of it.  Also I want a yoga instructor too  that would be perfect!!!

There was a sudden change of font here and I don’t know how to change it all back to the font I was using earlier.

P.S – I am like fine wine, the older I get, the better I am! 🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 08:51:27

    Joyeux Anniversaire!

    *laughs*

    Reply

  2. Jacqui
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 12:15:19

    *sigh* Toomz is cheating on me 😦

    Reply

  3. Zuzu
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 12:51:12

    Merci Beaucoup on the Lessons!!
    Do you have a Alliance Francais in Kuwait, you can get a Instructor from there!!

    Reply

  4. Purgatory
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 13:37:34

    I hate frenchies same way I hate the british, that is why my ears are always bothered when someone speaks with a british or french accent.

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 14:02:26

    yoga bel bait ba3ad?
    i can ask my palates instructor if she knows

    Reply

  6. Chirp
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 14:14:55

    Tooomz – Merci !

    Jax – haha 7ara 😛

    Zuzu – No i dont think we have that here, bas we have places that teach french.

    Purg – the horror!!! 😛

    eshda3wa – does ur pilates instructor come to the house?!

    Reply

  7. shopa
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 14:29:27

    my fav is “c’est affreux”

    lol I love french

    Reply

  8. intlxpatr
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 16:24:20

    LOL @ Purg!

    Ne vend pas le peau de l’ours avant de l’avoir tue’.

    I love that saying. Those calendars are THE BEST! I keep mine in my bathroom, and try to learn a phrase a day (I fail)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

