Let me plaaaay among the stars!

So I have Frank Sinatra songs stuck in my head, I can’t stop singing them now, and kind of out loud, at work hehe.  Oh well.

I went to The One with Fay yesterday and I bought a couple of things to spice up my desk area.  I got two cute bowls and filled them with chocolate and candy.  They’re not that big though.  I also got picture holders, but I put two postcards there, I need to go look for pictures at home.  I also have a glass elephant (for good luck), a little box thing of Minneapolis that keeps all my pins inside, and a candleholder xmas tree given to me from my boss’s desk hehe.  I I need to make my desk look a little nicer, its so BLAH.

So any plans for Valentines day?  Its in 2 days! 🙂  I’m not a huge fan of that day, even though I know its commercialized and all about spending money for no reason, it sucks not getting flowers 😛  LOL Did I just sound lame or WHAAT?

Well I am going to bake (inshala) for my friends and i’ll probably take stuff with me to work.  So far whats on my menu is

  • Red Velvet Cupcakes
  • Chocolate Cupcakes and Golden Cupcakes with Buttercream frosting
  • Brownies
  • Heartshaped Sugarcookies

Mirim is coming over and we’re baking together (aawww) hehe .. I don’t know if I will make EVERYTHING above, but I will try.  brownies are the easiest to make.  Everything is actually easy, I just don’t like the frosting part, because by that time I am so tired and/or bored.

I don’t know how I am going to spend v-day, probably with mirim and the crew, or with my cousins for dinner. 

 ——-

P.S – Everyone better be at the Womens Society in Khaldeya today!! We don’t want our private schools segregated. 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aaron Wakling
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 10:30:43

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Aaron Wakling

    Reply

  2. Zuzu
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 10:51:16

    Well, Hope you Enjoy your Valentines whether its with your friends or family! I also don’t take it seriously at all. Red Velvet Cupcakes sound impressing. Why do they want to segregate your Private Schools? That’s Strange!

    Reply

  3. ::: ShoSho :::
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 13:10:34

    Hmm, i don’t believe in one day to show your love .. why not everyday? or anytime you feel like it.,. it’s the same with Honeymoon.. Why should it be only once?? LooL

    I think i am living in dreams but it’s good to dream lol!

    Reply

  4. Cat
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 14:38:55

    Me .. no valentine 🙂

    Reply

  5. Zuzu
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 15:50:49

    Btw, the song i keep on singing to at work currently is Karl Wolfs new song – “She Wants to Know” Love it!

    Reply

  6. Zuzu
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 15:59:23

    Ok and Ashanti’s New Song!! “The Way that I LOVE YOU” if you havent heard gooo download it. Hehehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

