Mary Jane

I was watching Brothers & Sisters (season 1 episode 14 i think) when the mother was caught getting stoned in the car, which leads me to todays topic …. Mary Jane. 

I always wondered which genius person looked at the cannabis plant and said HEY LETS SMOKE THAT!  I know that its been there since the begining of time, and in the past (a really long time ago unfortunatly) it was used by RELIGIOUS PPL! 😉

I read somewhere that the word Ganja comes from the Ganges River in India.  I read the story in the summer, and I completly forgot it.  But the basic gist of the story is about two Hindu dieties that were fighting on the Ganges or something, one of them gets hit and his blood brings out a cannabis plant.  Which brings the name Ganja…something like that.  Please if anyone can find the story let me know 😛

It was summer vacation (1999), and I was 14, and I had gone to summer camp in TASIS, Lugano.  I was living with 2 italian girls, one dutch girl and one korean girl.  They were pretty cool, I am still in touch with one of the italian girls!  Anyway, I was fast asleep in my bed when I woke up to a really really weird smell.  I asked who ever was awake wat the smell was and she tried to get me to go back to sleep, and then they finally told me that Antonella and Luisa (the english girl from the dorms next door) were on the balcony smoking “marjoooanaaah”.  I freaked out, I didn’t wanna get in trouble, but I went back to bed LOL.  So from that time I knew what marjooaaanaaaah smelled like.

Fast forward to 2005, I was in minneapolis, my friend and I decieded to go watch a movie.  We get into the elevator, and it was pretty crowded in there, when the smell hit us.  My friend (who was on the other end of the elevator), trying to be smart tell me in “arabic”, “Umm Chirp, matshimeeen ree7at hashish” (Chirp don’t u smell hashish).  It got kind of quiet, then the two african american guys started to giggle, yes they giggled :P.  It was the funniest shit ever when it happened. 

It was my last semester in college, and I had just walked into our apartment buiilding after my night class.  As I was walking down the hall way the smell kept on getting stronger, I turned to my friends and I was laughing telling her that it reeked of pot, and those ppl are so stupid.  As I turned the corner to get to the elevator area, I see two cops, the manager of the building and the security of our building standing infront of one of the apartment doors.  Uh-Oh, they are screwed!  Two days later, I walk by the same apartment, and the door was wide open and parents were inside doing some packing … how horribe is that?!  If your going to smoke up, at least do it smartly. 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zainoba
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 10:26:12

    U reminded me of the first time I smelt weed, I was in the balcony of my apartment when I was in Uni and a weird smell was coming from the apartment below me! My friend alerted me that it was pot and the pot heads who lived me below me were stoned each and everyday. I eventually found out that they were from the GCC (don’t wana mention the country) 🙂

    Reply

  2. Zed
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 11:10:48

    smoking is bad, all forms of smoking kill

    what happened to good old fashioned drinking LOL

    Reply

  3. Hamitaf La B
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 11:32:35

    This could totally be something out of a movie yeah…?!

    Reply

  4. artisticked
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 12:14:02

    “It really puzzles me to see marijuana connected with narcotics dope and all of that stuff. It is a thousand times better than whiskey. It is an assistant and a friend.” …….;)

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 12:29:27

    zainoba – haha, at least its “herbal” ;p

    Zed – to each their own poison 😛

    Hamitaf – what?

    artisticked – who said that? 😉

    Reply

  6. artisticked
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 12:35:30

    Anyway it’zzz not me….!!….;)

    I think this quote is frm Louis Armstrong……:)……And i think it’zzz kool and right….!!!…..:)

    Reply

  7. Soul
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 13:51:00

    hashish in university! what is ur school name i wanna apply! ;p

    Reply

  8. TAT
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 14:02:09

    how do you suggest on going about it smartly ?

    Reply

  9. Chirp
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 14:06:44

    don’t smoke where you can get caught 😛

    Reply

  10. Prophet
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 15:04:55

    The kids in the last story are stupid. Not for smoking in their apartment. But for opening the door for the cops. In the US if the cops are ur your door (even if it reeks of pot), if they go in, without you letting them in, it’s considered illegal search and seizure and is inadmissible in court.

    So if the cops knock, ignore them. Don’t freak out and open the door. And if they burst in, remember your rights, and know that they cant do shit.

    Just a tip.

    Reply

  11. brokesaudi
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 15:07:55

    I doubt the cops are going to bust a couple a kids for toking…maybe they were growing?

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 15:10:02

    lol im so glad you know that 😉 I’ll be sure to always be with u incase i get into any trouble ;p

    brokesaudi – i don’t know if they were growing … I think they called the cops cuz they were stupid enough to smoke w/o trying to even “hide” it

    Reply

  13. Enigma
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 15:57:37

    loool they giggled cuz it’s the same word it was definitely them!

    Reply

  14. pink
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 16:47:23

    “7sheesh” y3nee 6al3a feeha LOL.5oosh t3reeb.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

