Ikh!

I know I complain a lot about my maid, but yesterday was seriously the icing on the huge 7 tiered layer cake.  Naggs came over at around 8 PM and I asked our maid to cut cucumbers for us.  Okay fine, all day she didn’t do anything, my mom is travelling and for my lunch she made pasta, so through out the day she probably spent a total of 1 hour and 15 minutes working. 

She brings out the cucumbers, and me and naggs order pizza, which arrived just a little bit later.  I asked her to go get the wallet from my room and shes like “Laa ka inty friend 3indaha floos” !!!!! Wth?  Seriously?  So I made her go get the wallet from my room.  6ab3an the WHOLE time shes imnafsa.  Watever.  We finish dinner, and naggs asks her to make tea, and she tell her “You didn’t finish your pepsi and now you want tea” ISHTABEEEEEN INTAY?! 

Uuuugh, to add to all that she closes her door and sleeps at 9:30!!! Okay you know what, had there been more ppl living at our house oo e7na imkadsheenha then I would have understood all this.  I mean its usually ONLY ME and I am usually NEVER home especially when my mom travels I hate being home unless ppl are coming over.  o0 7athrat’ha ma ita3ib nafs’ha, all she makes is pasta for me, and cuz I am not much of an eater she will keep it for the next day.  And since I don’t feel like her da3ala I don’t tell her to make me anything else. I hate her.  I cannot stand her. 

And now I know that shes being overly di3la, I want her to go to another house in Kuwait and see how long shes going to last there 3ala hal attitude il ZIFT malha!  It takes her 4 days to do my laundry, and when I ask her where it is she starts crying oo tells me that she can’t do it over night.  I told her I am not stupid, it takes a maximum of 2 hours to do laundry.  Madry laish my mom likes her so much, theres nothing much to her, she “acts” stupid, shes lazy, infaisa oo not a hard worker. 

I compare her to my friends house help and seriously between them all she is a queen.  Wai3 wai3 WAI3 I cannot wait for my mother to come back.

Oh yeah and the driver calls me saturday morning he tells me that he cannot deal with her (the maid) any more, that shes crazy and all she does is yell blah blah blah.  I told him Okay kaifik.

Once, a while ago, my mom was out of town and I was sleeping in my room.  I woke up to the sound of screaming wela its the khadama yelling at the driver.  I was SOOO pissed off, I could hear her all the way in my room (i had TWO doors closed between us).  I’m not 3a9abiya, but I nearly threw my laptop at her. 

WAI3 seriously just thinking of her pisses me off. I am so angry right now.  I just want to slap her all the way back to where she came from.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Swair
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 08:23:19

    Need help? *terfa3 chmoomha*

    Reply

  2. Rashisha
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 09:13:02

    Ughh!!! Dont even get e started on maids …..Thank god we have a good one now..

    Reply

  3. intlxpatr
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 09:17:32

    I fired a maid. Things just started adding up. She didn’t live in, so when she arrived, I was waiting and told her to give me her key, and that we won’t be needing her any more.

    “Why?” she asked.

    “You know why,” I responded.

    She looked down, looked ashamed, and left. My husband and I still wonder what she did that was so bad she KNEW what it was – I had just been guessing, but trust those feelings.

    I’ve had a different maid for two years and she is wonderful.

    Reply

  4. Creative Juices
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 11:00:54

    Ikh, you sure are in one murderous mood….quite interesting to note your maids attitude as well. I am sure she must be a pampered pet, else she wouldnt be this rude to you and your guests.

    Now don’t get violent and smack her….being educated m sure uv heard of Human Rights . Instead, tell her she is paid to work and not to faff around. If she doesnt move her butt still, get your Mom to get her packing to where she came from.

    We all hear about maid abuses that is pretty rampant in this country, but surely there are these mutated, agressive varieties that think they are God’s gift to their households.

    A bit of self-help, doing your own thing also helps….cutting cucumbers aint that difficult :))

    Interesting blog, will watch ur space for more.

    Reply

  5. Prophet
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 11:15:17

    Can you say “Kansil Iqma”?

    Seriously, get rid of her now (today!)

    Like you said, its just you and your mom. I’m sure you can survive without her until you find a replacement. Just get somebody to dust your place twice a week and you’ll be set.

    My maids aren’t the sharpest knife in the drawer but atleast they aren’t insolent.

    Remember, you don’t have to take her shit. SHE works for YOU.

    Reply

  6. Eschew Obfuscation
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 11:25:07

    Want me to hold the maid down and you can beat her up?

    Reply

  7. K.TheKuwaiti
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 11:26:25

    Our *maid* orders us around .. the perks of being around for over 25 years.

    Reply

  8. Mrm
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 12:02:03

    tabeen a7ad min 6araf sita?

    Reply

  9. organic kuwait
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 12:32:07

    how can u eat something that was cooked by someone you share so much negative energy with? no body deserves to eat anything that wasn’t cooked with love. Someone adviced a friend once to give ur house keeper a hug every now and then, u r eating what she cooks after all why not show some appreciation, or maybe help her make the pasta (now that’s crazy right? LOL)
    your house keeper cuts cucumber for u? im not talking about your housekeeper Im sure she washes her hands thoroughly before that and im sure her nails are super clean and its not like she picks them off the floor or licks them before serving you, im talking about other help who are over worked and treated not so nicely, obviously u r very nice to her and very tolerant 🙂

    Reply

  10. Big Pearls
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 14:01:36

    I hate maids..offf wil shay illi ma agdar at7amalah itha i6la3at itbooog!

    Reply

  11. Zabo0o6a
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 18:14:16

    kill her !

    Reply

  12. orangina fadidra
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 20:04:09

    reading ur post made me in kill that bit*h mood!!
    I say SLAP THE HELL OUTA THAT PSYCO THEN SLAP HER AGAIN BCUZ SHE’LL BE UNDER A SHOCK :p

    Reply

  13. Chirp
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 20:19:29

    swair – looool ;*

    Rashisha – ur lucky hold on to her 😛

    intlxpatr – wow! haha I think we need a part timer instead of live in.

    Creative – I know I would never smack her I am not crazy. I’ll wait until my mom returns and let my mom talk to her. I usually do stuff for my self but I was extremly sick and tired.

    Proph – LOOL!!!!!

    Eschew – hehe 7araaam

    K – Mashalaah lol 25 years !!! hehe

    Mrm – brobably! Ana abee Satsuuuta!!

    Organic – PLEASEEE i dont want to think about that :s

    Big Pearls – adry!

    zaboo6a – im not a killer 😛

    orangina – hehehehe LOOL

    Reply

  14. G and L
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 20:34:54

    I know the feeling, bs ana my maid lsanha mo 6weel. Ya lait 3ndaha ilsan!! I ask her a question she doesn’t answer:@ o0o her stupidity is enough to convince you to commit homicide/suicide.

    Reply

  15. eshda3wa
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 01:59:05

    yeebeha 3ndina

    esboo3 oo aredha lich marah!

    Reply

  16. Linus
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 07:12:49

    Maids are always trouble, because they will never understand that they are working for you lol!

    Reply

  17. 3baid
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 11:08:09

    Umm.. wait, you trust her to get your wallet?!

    Reply

  18. aniche
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 12:16:42

    James Joyce will tear his head reading this one 😀
    And he thought Ulysses was complicated.

    Reply

  19. Chirp
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 13:33:36

    G&L – LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!!

    eshda3wa – plz tell me how!!

    Linus – not all of them! shes just spoiled by my mom .. more than me 😛

    3baid – mo min kithir lifloos ili in my wallet 😛 she doesn’t steal.

    aniche – hehe ;p

    Reply

  20. Olórin
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 11:49:03

    She’s like that because she’s not used to hard work and got used to lounging around the house! Either kick her out or work the shit out of her!

    Reply

  21. K.TheKuwaiti
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 14:52:46

    Reply

  22. ::: ShoSho :::
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 22:01:58

    Oh tell me about it.. I had one maid in my 12 years of marriage, for only 6 months i was going mad! I am perfectly happy on my own wallah!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

