Franchement, Tu exagéres!

Sometimes I think I am as useful as tits on a bull.  Not saying I am a waste of space, I don’t take up much space.  But recently I have been lazy to the extreme.  I’ll blame it on my illness for now 😉  I was at aunts house last night, when she asked me to go ask my father if he wanted cake.  Instead of walking the couple of steps, I took out my fone to call him.  Thats when my cousin told me I am the epitome of laziness these past couple of days.  Thankfully my dad walked into the living room at that minute and said he did not want cake. 

Kids always make me laugh, they’re so naive.  My manager told me to leave work early on Thursday cuz I was sick (aaww), so I called up my cousin (from the earlier story) and she invited me to have lunch with her and her familia.  Since I was home alone, sans ma mere, I agreed.  Went over to lunch there.  My cousin has 4 girls .. 10 year old, 8 year old, 5 year old and 3 year old.  The 3 oldest ones are all turning a year older this year, and its so funny how they are all so completly different from each other, all four of them.

The oldest one is the one that is put with most responsiblity, but also given the most I think.  Shes hilarious, she talks like a grandma sometimes.  She’s also extremly smart.  She once got Me, her aunt (my other cousin) and her grand mother to keep her company while her mom was out lol.  SHe was also running around screaming (singing??) “CANT TOUCH THIS CANT TOUCH THIS” after lunch.

Anyways the 5 year old (almost 6) thinks she is a princess.  She hates the sun, will not go out to the beach unless they have an umbrella out for her and she will not move out from under it.  She is obsessed with make up, pink and accessories.  After we finished lunch on Thursday we were sitting around the “island area” at their kitchen while my cousin was cutting up fruits, and the princess was putting on “make up”.  She looks over at us and shes like “I am sleeping beauty”, so I told her “you can’t be sleeping beauty because your not sleeping”.  She looks at me for a while then she says “I’m not sleeping beauty, I am JUST beauty”.   Couldn’t stop laughing at her. 

—-

Have I told you guys recently how much I love my mother?? Well I do, I love her I love her I love her!! I missed her so much while she was gone.  I was so lonely!  She seriously needs a looooooooooooooong break from travelling!!!  And also she got me the necklace I wanted !!! I didn’t expect her to get it for me, cuz I told her it cost half what it really did.  She then txted me the real price, and i told her i made a pricing error.  She didn’t reply so I though, oh well I am not meant to get it.  She then walked in to my room when she arrived (at 3:30 Am) and gave it to me!!! aaw :**** LOVE HER!

I got a bunch of cool recipes that I want to try out.  My friend used to make us Pot Stickers in the states and they tasted SOOOO GOOOOD, and when I went to dubai I had dumplings and realized that I miss that weird taste :p  Anyways, Will make them soon! 

Also found this recipe mashed potato mushroom cups, it sound amazing, cuz i am in love with both mashed bo6a6 and mushrooms.  And also a crab and cucumber salad. 

I don’t know when I will try them out.  Maybe this weekend since I am “babysitting” a friend ;p

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rashisha
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 12:03:29

    Charpy!!!! U gotta share the recipies… Im All for cooking and stuff lately…

    Reply

  2. zainoba
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 13:29:23

    Share the recipes plz:)

    Reply

  3. Hasan.B
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 14:34:01

    I did the calling my mother while I was home thing, she did not pcik up, came up to my room and gave me a lecture on why human beings use mobile phones! Oh and on exercise as well! The princess cracked me up! She sounds like a very funny yet serious about what she thinks! Liked the pricing error part!

    Reply

  4. Big Pearls
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 15:41:23

    My mother is my only best friend, I miss her when she is gone too..allah ye5aleehom lina ya rab:)

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 03:10:20

    garat 3ainich

    i want the mash n mushroom recipe pleeez 🙂

    Reply

  6. FourMe
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 05:00:31

    That little 5 year old is hilarious!! She is so gonna be a queen fashionista when she grows up.. Oww and the Can’t touch this kid truly funny 🙂

    Reply

  7. Prophet
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 08:42:35

    ‘The 3 oldest ones are all turning a year older this year’

    The little one turns a year older every two years?

    Reply

  8. Chirp
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 10:06:15

    Rashisha + Zainoba + Eshda3wa – inshalla i will

    Hasan – we’re a lazy generation rn’t we?? 😛 allah i3afee mobile phones.

    Big Pearls – AMEEN!

    FourMe – 7adha lool

    prophet – chub :p ya3ni she already turned a year older this year dumbo

    Reply

  9. Olórin
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 17:33:00

    LOL! Cant touch thisssss!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

