Hair Help!

I used to have curly hair, not EXTREME curls but curly/wavy enough.  I cut it short and I started to straighten the hell out of it.  Now I have lost the curliness in it.  I stopped straightening it for the past week, and the curls are not the same 😦

Will my curly hair come back?  What can I do?  What products do you recommend??

 Merci! :*

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Skinnybumblebee
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 12:19:48

    Pantine oil replacement.. use it as a leave in conditioner.
    Or garnier frutics…

    Reply

  2. Linus
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 12:54:06

    Just wait it will grow back 😉

    Reply

  3. Prophet
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 13:10:21

    I used to have much curlier hair too.

    I’m not sure if it straightened out because I dyed it so much or what.

    Anyway, even though hair is genetically programmed to be straight, curly or wavy, it tends to change over time.

    So maybe you didn’t cause this change, it just happened.
    Either way you should try to keep it healthy and nourished with conditioners and treatments.

    The amount of humidity in your environment also affects how curly your hair looks (more water goes into the hair fiber) That’s why your hair puffs up in humidity.

    Your hair can also change depending on your nutrition and drug use (legal drugs too!)

    I had a friend who had curly hair as a kid, and as a kid she underwent chemo. All her hair fell out. When it grew back it was super straight.

    ‘Maybe you were born with it, maybe its Maybelline!’
    Damn that Maybelline! She could be to blame!

    Point is: It could be alot of things. You might just have to accept this change…..

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 13:30:35

    Skinny – thanks 😉

    linus – i have no patience 😛 what if it never comes back

    Prophet – I don’t want to 😦 straight hair is just so blah 😛 should i perm my hair?? 😛 Can u imagine me with a perm.

    Reply

  5. Prophet
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 13:45:35

    I have a few more theories:

    Seeing as you’re losing weight as well:

    1. Your weightloss is the problem: Your body may not be getting enough nutrients because you aren’t eating enough of the rights food. SOLUTION: Start taking a multivitamin pronto!

    2. Your weight loss is a symptom: You may have a hormonal imbalance (ie. hyperthyroidism)
    SOLUTION: See me later and I can detetmine whether you should get a blood test.

    3. Your weight loss is a symptom: Is it possible that you’re stressed/depressed? Depression and stress can have a physical impact. Take it from me, ‘Depression Hurts’ ©
    Looool
    SOLUTION: Again, see me for a more accurate diagnoses.

    For appointments please call (00965) 1234567

    Reply

  6. Chirp
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 13:53:10

    Prophet – When am I going to see you again? I think we should order Rock Band so I can join u guys … they sell it on Amazon but only ship it to US address, but we all have the solution to that.
    Anyways I always forget to take my multi vitamens.
    I will look up hyperthyroidism.
    I don’t know if I am depressed, I don’t think so. Or stressed out either. I dunno either. I will see you for a diagnosis.

    WAIT smartass u saw me yesterday.

    Reply

  7. G and L
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 14:08:05

    Bismilla tawa its been a week. 9ibray 3eleh ba3ad shway. The bed head products are the best ones 7g curly hair. I think fe ib sultan center o0o ib the cutting edge

    Reply

  8. zainoba
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 14:24:17

    Kerastase is good for curly hair but it softens the curls. Dont perm, it will become dry and brittle! Just let your curls grow back!

    Reply

  9. Big Pearls
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 14:32:27

    it should grow back!

    Reply

  10. outkasty
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 14:51:44

    don’t use jam3iyya’s shampoo 7adda kharboo6ey, ro7ay markaz sultan ako shampowwaat (us/uk) ekon bs 7ag il curly hair

    Reply

  11. EniGma
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 15:25:21

    i think u burned the hell out of it. just let it relax, don’t overstraighten. other than that, no idea

    Reply

  12. Olórin
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 17:38:07

    I think you should wait..even if it doesnt get back to its normal state, the newly grown hair will!

    Reply

  13. salia78
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 22:27:30

    i had that exact same problem last year, dont straighten it anymore. i used tresemme gel which i got from sultan centre. After washing it, let it dry shwaya but not completely dry ya3ni until it feels soft and not wet, then put a little bit of gel, let it set then fluff it with your hands. my hair looked amazing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

