Pourquoi renoncer à se battre?

So I didn’t get the scholarship. 

 I am extremly bummed out.  The thing is, its not about the money issue more than the feeling of failure I have now.  I am not extremly competitive, but I have this thing in me where I have to be the best, or at least get everything.  I also wanted my mother to be proud of me.  I know she already is.  I also wanted to prove a lot of other things to my self.  But I didn’t get it. 

But as my title in French says, Why give up fighting?? 😉

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 09:25:44

    Is that today’s sentence?

    Dance your blues away!

    Reply

  2. falantan
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 09:26:30

    mercy me, I can’t read french 😛

    but why stop trying, send your application to more schools!

    Reply

  3. zainoba
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 09:33:22

    Don’t worry gal! I have the same chracter as you being the best and getting everything and if your such a person then DONT GIVE UP! Good Luck. Inshallah you’ll get what you want, dont stop praying.

    Reply

  4. N.
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 09:39:26

    Kheeera enshalla, Allah ewafjech, just keep trying and I’m sure enshalla what you’ll get instead will be better than what you lost. Technically, it isn’t what you lost, but what you think you lost, cause you will gain much more in its stead!

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 10:07:35

    Tooomz – Only if you let me sing kareoke with the new one u bought. I like your songs!!!

    falantan – i got accepted to a schoool i wanted the scholarship to pay for it 😉 but I will try some more

    zainoba – thank youuu

    N – u are right my friend .. i like wat u said.

    Reply

  6. Linus
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 12:53:06

    Don’t give up Chrip! You can’t imagine the pain I went through just to get to the states. Giving up isn’t the answer, if you want it then do it.

    Reply

  7. Big Pearls
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 14:06:16

    Life doesn’t always give us what we expect..I wish u better next time:)

    Reply

  8. KWT23
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 15:41:19

    you didnt get the scholarship from MOHE or acceptance from the univ. itself??

    Reply

  9. EniGma
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 15:41:28

    I’m sure it had nothing to do with you, you already got into the school! Try other places 😉 u’ll get it.

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 17:12:30

    Linus – I know .. i went thru the same to get to the US for my undergrad! hehehe bas yala if it came easy it wouldn’t be half as good right ?

    Big Pearls – thanks

    KWT23 – Scholarship from British Council

    Enigma – hehe thanks ;*

    Reply

  11. Hasan.B
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 19:16:11

    You can always go, do good bel first year and prove to them ina you deserve a scholarship!

    Reply

  12. Jacqui
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 21:51:49

    Life stinks but we have to fight it to make it move our way right? 😛

    Reply

  13. Chirp
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 22:05:14

    Hasan – its a one year master program ;p

    Jax – I knoooow 😉 and I think u left before 3:30 right tsk tsk 😉

    Reply

  14. Mrm
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 23:50:04

    ur a failure because u think ur a failure.

    Reply

  15. shopa
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 08:35:23

    I am sorry but am sure there is a good outcome out of this :*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

