Do you ever wonder…

Before I start this post, I would like to point out that we do not have weather emergencies in Kuwait.  We don’t have blizzards, tornado’s, extreme thunderstorms, hurricanes etc.  Which basically means we do not get any days off because of the weather.  But seriously I think the government should rethink this and give us the day off when it becomes so dusty, cuz it sucks driving in dusty weather and I cannot breathe!!

——

1. What is more important nature or nurture?

2. Do you think family is over rated? (as in extended – aunts uncles etc.)

3. What would be your FIRST reaction if you walked in on 2 ppl doing it (your driver and maid maybe?:P)

4. Who do you think will win 2nite AC Milan or Arsenal?

5.  What percentage of the Parliament members actually care about the intrest of Kuwait as whole and not their individual interest?

6. Guys – Would you ever marry a girl whos older than you?

7. Girls – Would you ever marry a guy who is younger than you?

8. Why do parents sing nursery rhymes to their kids and create a problem if something bad is on TV, have they not heard the words to nursery rhymes.. THEY ARE FREAKY!!

9. Why are childrens stories so scary?!? Hansel & Gretel used to freak me out!!

10.  Why are kids becoming less nerdy/creative these days?  When I was a kid I used to love to create things, my brother and I used to have every imaginable creativity toy ever.  From Microscopes, to ant farms.  I also realized my friends were like that too, and now the kids i see all they want is the latest bratz doll.

—–

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zainoba
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 09:32:24

    I think all GCC Countuies should implement some kind Natural Disaster Detecters! Especially after the Hurricane that happened in Oman, it can happen anywhere else.

    1.)Nurture
    2.)I love extended families as long as everyone stays in their own homes
    3.)Ya’allah! I don’t know – what in the world made you think of that:)
    4.)AC Milan (Im a FAN)
    5.)Im Not Kuwaiti
    6.)-
    7.)Id prefer an older guy or at least age mates but we dont know whats written for us!
    8.)Never thought of that
    9.)Rapunzel freaked me out
    10)Different Generation, Different Expectations

    Reply

  2. Hamitaf La B
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 09:39:43

    Goood Questions…

    1. Considering in Kuwait there is noo nature Im going to say nurture ;pPp

    2. And overrated? So and so… families in Kuwait (aunts,uncles,cousins..etc).. tend to interfere in each others business… which makes being in a big family very tiring.. everyone has an opinion..everyone wants to say it… but they are there for you when the going gets tough .. i think 🙂

    3. If that would happen… I would start laughing hysterically.. but if it was the driver and the maid… I’d start beating the crap out of the maid.. ebro7ee ma7ebha..

    4. I do not watch sports… but Im going to say Arsenal just for fun.

    5. um… i think non of them really really care about the interest of Kuwait… I think maybe 5 to 10 percent…. maybe…

    6. –

    7. I dunno…. I want someone a lot older… I guess no…

    8. the more the parents go.. lat6al3oon… the more the kids want to watch it… and nursery rhymes… my parents never sang to me nursery rhymes… my dad sang to us (still does) stuff my jackson 5, the BeeGees, Led Zeplin, and sometimes.. Jolene Jolene Jolene Jolene….

    9. Hanzel and Gretal… how about Little Red Riding Hood and those freaky wolf teeth…

    10. We used to play dress up all the time… we created our own costumes and swords once to play the three muskateers… and all of this without buying any props… My cousins these days have EVERYTHING and they just want to watch T.V or listen to what the adults are talking about… they are really.. sorry to say… bugar 🙂

    Oh and another freaky kids story… the three little pigs… wolves freak me out okay..!!!

    Reply

  3. TAT
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 11:05:41

    1- nurture

    2- yes

    3- lmao

    4- AC

    5- 0

    6- yes

    7- not applicable I’m a guy

    8- Never been sung a nursery rhyme although been told some freaky story “om il sa3af wil leef” ring a bell

    9- cause they are written by sick perverted assholes, take sleeping beauty for example classic case of rape the girl is sleeping and he kisses her wtf?

    10- the toys changed, marketing, and barney is the cause of civilizations decline. Would rather watch sesame street and have bill cosby teach me about the letters FU and the number 69 watch dave chappeles take on sesame street on his stand up not the show

    Reply

  4. Prophet
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 13:21:28

    I don’t think the government should give us the day off when its a little dusty. I think when the dust is so bad that there is no visibility (will result in car accidents) the government should declare that those areas (some areas in Kuwait aren’t affected like others) needn’t go to school or work.

    But, more importantly, I think that the government needs to take action in controlling the amount if sand/dust that enters the city. They need to start taking care of the environment. They need to start planting more trees and vegetation around the city to hold the earth together and prevent erosion.

    But the government barely cares for its people let alone the environment.

    1. I would say nurture, but only 10% more….

    2. Yes, extended family is waaaay overrated here in Kuwait. Its nice to have family to visit and stuff but they massakh it here.

    3. If I walked into somebody’s bedroom and they were doing it, my first reaction would be to mumble sorry and leave. If it was the maid and the driver doing it in the kitchen thats different.

    I would stare in disbelief for five seconds then I would throw some pasta sauce on their naked bodies to get them to stop (im not going to touch them- because that technically makes it a threesome). But, If they’re freaky, the sauce might encourage them though. So if the maid was on top I’d drag her off of him by her hair and beat her with a spatula.

    4. Its going to be a tie!

    5. 3.7519% of the parliament.

    6. FYI for the guys: When the rasool (pbuh) was 25 he married Khadeja who was 40. So why wouldn’t you marry an older woman who’s older? Are you any better than the rasool? Huh? Huh?!

    7. I would marry a younger man, if we were compatible.

    8. I think people sing nursery rhymes to their kids because it sounds good. To them its just a children’s song and for the most part is innocent sounding. Kids don’t have higher thought to analyze the songs. Parents make a big deal about their kids watching bad things on TV because the bad things are very obvious and very graphic. Nudity, bad words, violence. Even if you tell a little kids a story about a boy who’s evil step mother was shot by his plague-ridden father, it affects him less than if he saw that scene being played out in front of him. On TV, he can see all the gory details in front of him: the blood, the violence, the oozing puss…etc.

    C’mon Chirp, even now, if I sat you down on my lap and sang you this:


    Mary saw a little lamb that she decided was her friend
    mary didn’t know that the lamb would eat her in the end
    Mary’d thought the nibbling cute until she’d bled
    Next thing you know, the whole room was red
    Silly Mary had not seen the sign above the lamb that said:
    ‘The mad carnivorous lamb below is not to be fed’.

    That improvised poem is a Prophet of Random original!

    Anyway, okay so if I sang you that poem you might think ‘that’s gross’.

    But imagine if you saw it acted out on TV. You would have probably passed out.

    9. I was never scared of any children’s stories. But when I was a kid I decided to watch 5 minutes of Child’s Play (Chucky). After that, I was terrified of dolls. The still creep me out *shiver*

    10. Me and my siblings didn’t have ‘creative toys’. We made do with what we had. Which made us super creative. We had this one game where we would write each other letters pretending to be other people. Eventually, the game evolved into us creating a whole society that generated income from postal activities. We had laws and everything. We even had unnatural disasters that would ravage the community and require us to rebuild. We called that game ‘Airmail. Airmail’

    Another really creative thing we did is we established ‘Happy Hotel’. It was basically a cinema that you could sleep at. We would sell tickets and snacks. We all had signed contracts, job description and responsibilities. We even has a misdemeanor record (mine was the highest). I still have all the documents from Happy Hotel (remind me to show them to you someday Chirp).

    Happy Hotel was run better than the place I work at now. How sad is that?

    Reply

  5. EniGma
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 16:21:41

    FORZAA MILAAAN !

    Reply

  6. Purgatory
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 18:13:54

    1. nurture

    2. Yes

    3.Leave them alone and close the door.

    4. AC Milan

    5. None

    6. No.

    7. No.

    8. I donot know

    9. See 8

    10. Because their parents are idiots.

    Reply

  7. intlxpatr
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 18:23:17

    1. They are both important
    2. Family is under rated
    3. I would ask them to please lock the door

    4.Dunno, don’t care

    5. Oh dear!

    7. Worked out great

    8. They are!

    9. They ARE freaky

    10. Too much is done for them – and too much TV, too much passivity. You can TEACH children to be creative!

    Reply

  8. orangina fadidra
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 21:42:26

    1. both?

    2. not at all! family comes 1st.

    3. Call 911 or in our case 777 so they get them red handed ;p

    4. to be frank, I don’t care! may the hottest team win ;D

    5. according to my sources,,, egoloon maku declared statistics regarding the issue.

    7. holly cow eww why!! of course NO fadidra’s not some sick molester.

    8. they are creepy thats why we have messed up teen weirdoes! does “s7ila um-il5alajen” ring any bells :\

    9. ask the butt face,double personality, sick, perverted, idiot who wrote that nonsense. read my post 3an “Hansel & Gretel” edited version.

    10. I blame walt disney and barney :@

    Reply

  9. vixenfatale
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 23:26:29

    1. Nature
    2. Noooo!!
    3. leave them alone %O!
    4. Menoo hathool :D?
    5. how many members are there a9lan? *starts to feel stupid*
    6. yes 😛
    7. No
    8. nursery rhymes are sweet,, hush little baby dont you cry.. thats not freaky !
    9. They are not!!
    10. because cousins marry in kuwait 😀

    Reply

  10. Hasan.B
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 04:16:04

    2. NO!
    3. Join them!! la joking, just close the door. And have a good chat with them later
    4. 100% arsenal. The score will be 2/0 and fabregas will score at 84 minute and adebayor bel 90min;P
    5. Less than 1%
    6. I already did. Ended in a divorce though!
    10. Same thing when we were young, me and my younger brother!

    Reply

  11. Hamitaf La B
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 09:04:23

    I heard on the Radio that Arsenal won.. if so… GOOD GOD IM A PSYCHIC!! 🙂

    Reply

  12. G and L
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 17:35:54

    3) WAAAIII333 *puke*

    4) ARSENAL MY LOVE

    5) o.2%

    7) Never

    10) T.V., computer games, internet, having everything they want. All makes them less creative or active.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

