Work Issues

Story 1:

 I am sitting at my desk enjoying my salad and reading things out loud to the guys in my department when I see the CEO standing right infront of me.  He asks me if I know what Saturday was, I had no idea, I racked my brain and I couldn’t figure it out so I said “No”, then he tells me its Ladies Day and hands me a rose and a chocolate.  Then goes to the other “ladies” on our floor. 

Story 2:

Yesterday (wednesday) most managers were out for a seminar.  I was talking to my manager today (thursday) and he tells me he was sitting next to the GM of another department and he tells him that he’s gaining weight.  Then my manager tells him its all MY fault, that I was a disaster to the department.  My desk is full of food and I always order more.
Then the GM tells him .. “yes I was meaning to ask her that day (first time i meet him to drop off a document that needs to be signed) why she’s so tiny, if she had missed the school bus!!!!!!” LOOOL! Seriously that cracked me up.  Okay it was kind of mean. 

Ppl tell me that I don’t look young, it is just that I am short.  Other ppl tell me otherwise.  I don’t know what a 23 year old should look like 😛

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Purgatory
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 13:16:42

    tall and chubby.

    Reply

  2. Reem
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 14:03:37

    wow sounds interesting:) where do u work??
    can i come work ma3ach?;p
    and its ok..i get that all the time im tiny and short;p and u should be proud of it cuz that means u will not age fast hehe 🙂

    Reply

  3. Reem
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 14:05:52

    bs im only 22 ;p

    Reply

  4. intlxpatr
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 14:33:25

    I don’t know about you, Chirp, but I HATE “Ladies Days.” What matters to me is equal pay for equal work – if you are as smart as a man, do the same work as a man, work as hard as a man – show me the money! Keep the roses and the chocolates – I can buy my own!

    Reply

  5. Hasan.B
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 14:38:52

    Just like this

    Reply

  6. Jacqui
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 16:58:55

    LOL I could just imagine you in story 1.. We got the flowers by mail hehehe it was a nice gesture I guess hehe.

    And on story 2 hehe I told you today you should just get a little bit taller so I don’t stoop over when asalem with my heels or I kick off my heels, its one of two choices 😛 Bs 3ady everyone at my branch lost a bit of weight since I left on vacation and when I came back they’re starting to put it on a bit 😛

    Reply

  7. Big Pearls
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 20:13:44

    I am 26 and some people think I am 20! sometimes it’s good, sometimes it’s bad!

    Reply

  8. FourMe
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 20:27:55

    I’m hitting 27 soon and I was told I look like a 16yr old!

    Big Pearls babe it’s alwaaaays good 😀 as age seems to be running after us..

    Reply

  9. Cat
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 00:00:51

    Its always good to look younger 🙂

    Reply

  10. EniGma
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 00:45:17

    Cat wrote the exact same sentence I had in mind ;p And that was a sweet gesture from ur boss

    Reply

  11. Outkasty
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 12:21:55

    a waitress once asked me : did you skip school today? =/

    ib-themitich mo mal kaf? 😛

    Reply

  12. G and L
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 15:17:45

    story 1: awww

    story 2: When i turn 23 I’ll let you know;p

    Reply

  13. orangina fadidra
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 18:55:12

    hahaha short people always look younger than their real age that makes you young forever lol in a way :p

    Reply

  14. eshda3wa
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 05:41:06

    heals darling
    they work magic

    Reply

  15. This Lady
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 21:06:17

    Looking young helps when ur 50!

    Reply

  16. ::: ShoSho :::
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 01:38:16

    Hasan! You and Kiera! I am DEFINATELY telling your future wife!

    Chirp: I am SURE you are cute!

    Reply

  17. Chirp
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 08:24:11

    Purg – Thanks I am neither ;p

    Reeem – 7ayaach 😉

    intlxpatr – i am probably smarter than a man 😉

    Hasan – ma ta3jibny 😛

    Jax – LOL and that is HOW?

    Big+Four+cat+enigma – it is usually good 😛 bas not when they ID to enter a movie LOOL (mo bil q8 6ab3an:P)

    Outkasty – LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL 7ada!!

    G&L – I’ll be waiting.

    Orangina – probably unless i get wrinkly 😛

    eshda3wa – wayed marat maly khulg 😛

    this lady – I know 😉

    ShoSho – thanks ;*

    Reply

  18. Reem
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 11:14:22

    seg wala ? SERIOUS? yala tell me the number and il send over my CV;)
    min segii tara i mean it.. im kinda bored where i work right now :s

    Reply

Leave a Reply

