In the mind of Chirps

  • A lot of days, when life hands me lemons, i’m tempted to ask for a bottle of tequila and some salt and just give up, kick back, and pretend im mexican.
  • I am really not motivated to work today.  I went to sleep at 11 PM last night and even on my way to work my eyes were closing!!! I think 7 hours of sleep is enough!!!
  • The notes infront of me say “Oh mr sun sun mr golden sun” and “frosty the snow man”  … yes I am extremly working hard today! 😉
  • I was sitting with my cousin and her 5 year old son talking about where to travel to next, when she asked him if he wanted to go to the Dead Sea, so he started to freak out “WHY IS IT DEAD! WHO KILLED IT!” LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • I love christmas carols.  I wish it was christmas all year round.
  • I let go of everything when I am with my friends and act 100% my self, thats why they think I am an airhead and a weirdo.  I’m just quirky.
  • Why do a lot of ppl hate rachael ray?  I love her!
  • Can lunchboxes be back in style for working ppl?  I made fun of Tooomz who wanted to buy a lunch box, and now it seems like a really appealing idea! 

LunchBox   Rosie the Riveter! 😉

Yes WONDER WOMAN!! Cuz thats what I am ;p

 I really love this one!!!!

Ako wayed nice ones on this site [Link]

  • My dear friend Mirim aka the “essay” found a spelling mistake on my header.  You get a handshake if you can find it! 🙂
  • When I was a kid I always believed that if I jumped from the roof of the house holding an umbrella I would float down.
  • Kuwaiti women and girls (typical ones)  scare the heck out of me! I feel extremly awkward in a room full of kuwaiti women.  Unless ofcourse I know them from before. 
  • The only reason my mom doesn’t know the REAL me is because of the point above and because I don’t like it when she judges me, so i chose to stay quiet when we go out.
  • If i had a super power I wish I could fly OR stop time.
  • My plans for the summer is to learn how to drive a manual, to get my scuba diving license, and to be toned.
  • I am still wondering where the chocolate went!!!  Once before going to the states I took back a bunch of chocolate with me.. ya3ni 3 boxes or something and put them in the apartment, and they just disappeared…or did they?!
  • I want a disco ball in my room.

“Thumpity thump thump thumpity thump thump look at frosty go” 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrm
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 13:08:01

    those lunchboxes are so cool. get me one!!! i wantff!
    i see a lot of stress and a lot of fun in this post… u know who to go to if ur stressed 🙂 mrm’s bathroom is ALWAYS open!

    Reply

  2. zainoba
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 13:21:34

    Can I join you for the Tequilla 🙂

    I havent felt like working since the week started but I have loads of stuff to do and I slept at 10:00pm last night!

    I thought I was the only one who felt weird infront off Emaraty Girls like what you said the typical ones, lol i tend to be so shy and Im totally not;Im loud and talkative!

    Reply

  3. 7san
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 13:49:56

    Have no time to comment on all the post, bes I want to say this quickly gabel la a78ad yasbeqne! you forgot the an “r” in for

    “Fo shizzle”

    Reply

  4. 7san
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 13:50:38

    SHITE!! WTH did I write!!

    Reply

  5. This Lady
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 17:30:55

    LOL @ 7san.

    On the notebook chrip stories (CHRIP)

    Do i get a prize?

    Reply

  6. Jacqui
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 18:09:08

    I’ll join you for the tequila and the christmas carols, sometimes I just want to listen to “Jingle Bells Rock” just because I love it hehehe and people might look at me like a crazy goon. Hehehe I actually start the caroling songs before Xmas and they go on until New Years 😛

    And my mom doesn’t know the real me either hehe.

    Oh and I found it 😛

    Reply

  7. EniGma
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 19:02:58

    Found it ;p i don’t think anybody knows the real anybody except themselves.

    Reply

  8. Hamitaf La B
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 20:52:53

    I want a lunch box… wallah I do…!!

    My parents love Rachel Ray… they say she reminds them of me… :$

    Repeat: I WANT A LUNCH BOX!!!

    Reply

  9. Intlxpatr
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 21:54:27

    Found it, that Mrm has SHARP eyes! I bet you don’t get away with anything when you are around her!

    Reply

  10. Intlxpatr
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 21:54:59

    And LLLOOLLLL at Rosie the Riveter and AmazonWoman!

    Reply

  11. pink
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 23:35:19

    if i had super powers i want to read ppls minds and what they r thinking this very minute.

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 08:18:42

    Mrm – which one do u want?? I might need MRM To the rescue this weekend!! Por favor!

    Zainoba – just another tequila sunrise 😉

    7san – LOOOOL! no its not that 😛

    this lady – u are correct 😛 what would u like 😛

    jacqui – I told u about it 😛

    enigma – my friend knows me really well 😛

    Hamitaf – LooL! why does she?? and lets bring lunch boxes back into fashion

    intlxpatr – mirim is mirim 😛

    pink – sometimes u don’t want to know what ppl are thinking though!

    Reply

  13. eshda3wa
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 13:58:04

    imsooo into the lunch box thing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

