Summer

So I decided to go ahead with booking a ticket to the states,  my mom told me if I wanted she would add to the amount I am paying and I can go on business, but then I told her if she was going to give me money, I don’t want to fly business I would rather use it to shop etc when I go there (inshala).

Now I don’t know which airlines to take … United, British, Emirates, KLM.  When I studied in the states I used to always fly KLM and a couple of times British.  I am not a huge fan of British Airways, their treatment wasn’t that great. 

The one that is looking like the best deal right now is United cuz it goes KWI-IAD then from IAD-LAX, but since I get bored really easily I really care about their inflight entertainment.  If anyone could tell me how good or bad it is I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks! 🙂

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ::: ShoSho :::
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 09:57:56

    Hmmm.. I like the Lufthansa..

    and i so agree with the British Airways it’s sooo over-rated!!!

    Reply

  2. zainoba
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 10:22:26

    Where in the States do you want to do? You can try out Etihad and Lufthansa is also good!

    Reply

  3. zainoba
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 10:27:23

    And Mabroook your going to the States:) Im sure your really excited!

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 10:29:33

    I dislike Lufthansa. I am going to Los Angeles inshala.

    Reply

  5. zainoba
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 10:38:40

    Im not sure of a direct flight to LA! But I guess United Airlines would do!

    Reply

  6. Hamitaf La B
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 12:18:17

    I say take sleeping pills and sleep all the way…!!
    or magazines.. books… and ipod.. but be sure to actually charge the ipod… mmm.. dvd player maybe…?
    We usually go on KLM.. I love it.. British is we3 now… they don’t get you a blanket when you ask for one ;p

    Reply

  7. Purgatory
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 12:46:55

    All depends on how lonng you wantto wait at airports, comfort of seats and meals. KLM would be cheapest on economy for States, however, Qatar airways also offer good rates to DC. Those would be my two options.

    As for business, I say see how much she will give you and divide the amount on upgrade and shop less, always nice to go business. And if you go KLM Business, save your Blue Houses for me, I collect them (once you decide on this, let me know and I tell you which numbers I need, they are 87 numbered houses)

    Reply

  8. Olórin
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 12:59:29

    ana nafsich. I care about inflight entertainment more than anything (except the cleanliness of the place)!
    Most enjoyable was Qatar airways! But didn’t try the business ri7na 3al first

    Reply

  9. Hasan.B
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 13:43:18

    Congrats on your moms approval! LA!! Take me with you!

    Reply

  10. pink
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 16:26:18

    go J class shala 7adch el 6reej 6weel..w comfort even for a day worth alot more than an extra bag or dress for the season.

    Reply

  11. Talal
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 19:11:47

    Transferring at Heathrow–even though I love it–is such a fucking BITCH. I’m a dedicated fan of KLM/Northwest (KLM more than NW) mainly because flying through Schiphol is so damn easy and hassle-free.

    Anyway, no matter who you choose, make sure to pop an aspirin before take-off (unless you’re allergic) to thin your blood and lessen your chances of getting DVT!

    Reply

  12. nQ
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 22:22:59

    i once traveled KLM states to kuwait and THERE WASNT EVEN A SCREEN!!!!

    Reply

  13. vixenfatale
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 23:54:15

    sorry can’t help you there.. >_< lol take me with youuuu : P

    Reply

  14. Cat
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 00:16:02

    Qatar airways is waay too good ! and tame me (too) with u !

    Reply

  15. Big Pearls
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 01:02:40

    I want to come too!

    Reply

  16. Outkasty
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 15:13:35

    ashkara British! o tara basameech Bin-ba6oo6a LOL, 24 sa3a emsafra mashalla 😛

    Reply

  17. orangina fadidra
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 23:23:36

    KLM or emirates, why not British its not that bad!
    etha direct take:good book, sudku, ipod all these can do wonders regarding long flights ;p

    Reply

  18. orangina fadidra
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 23:23:56

    sduku*
    lol ;p

    Reply

  19. Fiend
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 00:07:04

    Im a big fan of United Airlines cuz I love direct flights… .I cant stand waiting around in airports and getting on 3-4 flights before finally reaching my final destination! Ok im not that fussy about inflight entertainment…. but if ure going on economy then its basic like almost any other airline… Two or three movies i think and then a couple of sitcom episodes before you arrive. Do what i do a) get a book b) get a ds lite or tiny carryon game console c) rough it and go empty handed and hopefully they play a movie you wanted to see and never got a chance to do so :p Btw pick economy plus if you can… IT DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

    Reply

  20. b
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 08:46:38

    go on emirates… they have a library of entertainment stuff which you can choose from pause rewind and all that stuff.. I personally don’t sleep in any flight so when i came back to q8 from the states i always suffer from inflight entertainment.. I found out that emirates airlines are great in inflight entertanmient o i think etihad is the same with the entertainment

    Reply

  21. Chirp
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 09:09:48

    7ayakum for the ones who want to come with me… but I don’t think we will all fit in my friends apartment 😛 LOOL!!

    I really want to go on emirates but the scheduale for the flight I want is not out yet, so I am unable to book it!! It really furstrated me.

    KLM sometimes has no screens and I know lufthansa has no screens. Although sometimes I think that I’d rather pay the extra money and go business, then I realize that I spend a lot of money shopping also and I don’t wanna miss that!! I love LA shopping!

    Reply

  22. umismail
    Mar 17, 2008 @ 11:57:05

    My best flights were on KLM

    Reply

  23. intlxpatr
    Mar 17, 2008 @ 17:13:25

    I go KLM, I always have a screen!

    but I was trying to book KLM yesterday, and I couldn’t find anything under 2000 dollars – ECONOMY! I used to pay that for business class! I used Mobissimo, and it was the same – a few American Airlines flights maybe 10 dollars less.

    Depends on where you want to go. I like KLM’s Amsterdam connection to Seattle / Memphis/ SFO / Detroit / Minneapolis (!) and I love showering in Amsterdam so I am fresh for the second half of the trip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

