So you’ve had a bad day

I don’t know whats wrong with me.  I have been in a bad mood since the weekend.  I had a good weekend though but still my mood has been crappy!

Thursday I went to Gaucho with friends, it was fun, but still i felt BLAH.

Friday I went to lunch at my uncles house, were my cousins 3 year old son beat me up, fun and not fun at the same time.  Then it was Tooomz’s birthday were I sucked at Guitar Hero but rocked and kicked everyones butt at karaoke! 😉

Saturday, went to Brunch with some friends, them met up with mirim and the gang at mughal and had other adventures afterwards.  Even though I was really having a blast I just couldn’t get my mood to change and I think they all noticed cuz they kept on asking me wat is wrong.

——-

You know what really pisses me off, that we can give other countries millions of dollars, bas 120KD zeyada for the ppl of the country is an impossibility.  With oil prices at a record high, I wonder where all the money is going.
-Are they repaving the roads??? Only the ones that don’t really need to be repaved!
-Are they fixing the schools??? Not really they still look like crap
-Are they fixing the hospitals?? Nope!!

I love kuwait I really do, bas I really think majlis il omah needs to be either done with, or given an ultimatum.

I also think that there should be a control group that is put to lessen corruption, and NO WAS6AS at all, ya3ni its kind of close to an impossibility bas we could try.  There should be real committees that study things and come up with ideas, mo bas chithi “120 KD” zeyada fot the country.

The person whos salary is 4000KD the 120 kd won’t really make a difference, unless he’s Scrooge and really wants the 120.  Bas to the person who’s salary is 300 KD the 120 KD might and will make a difference.

Bas what they don’t realize is, Kuwait doesn’t need quick fixes, although the people might think that they want it NOW NOW NOW, they don’t they need to have long term plans.  A 5 year economic plan, 10 year, 20 year etc.   I am not only talking about the economy here, bas also all other areas in kuwait, from health care to education.  There are committees, bas itha one person didn’t like ur job, they won’t put it through, and they wil go back to the same crappy books they have! (I am talking about education).

I have written this before.  I graduated High School almost 6 years ago (OMG!!!) so basically I was in grade 4 …14 years ago?! IS THAT POSSIBLE! Anyways for some odd reason I still remember our Arabic books,a nd I was with my cousins kids and the book is the same.  the cover and everything.  its quiet sad.  Esp when it comes to Arabic, because I know a lot of kids don’t like Arabic (I HATED it all through school) cuz they way it was taught to us SUCKED.  I am not talking about the teachers, but the curriculum given to them.  Our teachers were pretty good, but it was just SO BLAH.  It was all MEMORIZE MEMORIZE MEMORIZE.  Thats not the way to teach.

Instead of sitting in the parliament and fighting over dewaniyas, PLEASE fight over something worthwhile!!!   While the country is going down you guyys are worried about where you will hang out at night!  I’ll tell you stay home with ur wives and kids for a change.

——-

On a completly OTHER note, I am DYING for bangs, but I am not one for committment, so I thought of putting extensions and cutting them into bangs.  Is that possible?  I don’t want them clip on but just put like real extensions.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. N.
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 09:40:53

    Allah kareem, I’m still hoping that we’ll see where all this money is going.

    Bangs are cute!

    Reply

  2. Tooomz
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 10:06:58

    Fix that shiznet! 120 is not an impossibility! ;P The 50 might be tho!

    I just got this SMS from the other Karaoke superstar. She sent this typo, “I am licking a$$ at Guitar Hero!”

    GUITAR HERO SHOWDOWN MY PLACE TODAY!!! Before P takes back her guitar! Yalla! ;P

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 10:08:08

    N – maybe but from berson to berson it is different 😛

    Tooomz – I don’t feel like getting my butt kicked .. U, P and Naggs are all good. Me and fay will stare at the tv 😛

    Reply

  4. hammoodee
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 10:29:22

    aww ur mood was messed up coz of ur metabolism, when ur sleeping/eating gets a little bit messy ur mood is affected so don’t feel down

    Reply

  5. Swair
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 12:42:48

    Take a big chunk of the front of ur hair and pin it down to give u temporary bangs, see how they look and then decide 🙂

    And how can you be in a bad mood when you have that new hairdo you showed me?! :p It’s all shine and brightness!

    Reply

  6. renaultkt
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 13:36:58

    Bangs are cute and grow out quickly…

    I got my butt kicked by Tooomz’s mom’s cousin’s child’s uncle’s sister urgh! lol

    It was good seeing you then…

    I heard so many people rant about Kuwait this weekend with similar topics… it’s just soooo sad!

    Reply

  7. zainoba
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 13:38:14

    Bad days happen hun, dont let them take control of you cause they just suck!
    Swair is right get a hot new hairdo, definitely something to make you happy:)

    Reply

  8. rampurple
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 13:43:46

    sorry… renaultkt is me :S

    Reply

  9. Hamitaf La B
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 13:44:44

    Don’t get bangs…
    AND I totally feel your anger about the whole majles and stuff… you said it…!!!

    Reply

  10. Big Pearls
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 14:04:26

    Bangs are in!

    Reply

  11. Cat
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 14:27:42

    mmmm .. something is keeping ur mind busy I guess, or maybe you are waiting for something thats why ur mood refused to cooperate and change to a positve one.

    about Kuwait and 120kd w majles el omah! Malayna we7na net7acha w la men mojeeb !

    Check the math books .. they are still the same b3ad !

    Reply

  12. Mrm
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 15:08:00

    finally, some one else agrees that kuwaiti parliament is as affective, logical and plausible as a thumb growing out of ur back.

    ill bring the gallons of gas, intay bes 3alaych il matches….meet u there.

    Reply

  13. Crazed Man in Tattered Robes and Straw Sandals
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 16:54:36

    LOl at mrm

    Get bangs, they look good.

    oo shino ba3ad, ya kuwait needs a lot of work/changes.

    V for Vendetta at my place?

    *forgets, he is not part of the gang*

    *cries*

    Reply

  14. Zabo0o6a
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 23:28:57

    bad mood is in the air these days, welcome to the gang !
    i’ll lend u my bang if u want to..

    Reply

  15. Chirp
    Mar 17, 2008 @ 08:07:33

    hammoodeee – my metabolism?! maybe 😛 can i be a skinny mean person?:P

    Swair – I did that, and then i thought i looked like Amile De poulin. But my bright do is hawt ;p

    rampurple – it was good to seee u also!! The tooomz family are kicking everyones butts huh? LOL

    zainoba – ehehe thanks

    hamitaf – why not??:P u have to give me a reason not to :p

    Big – adry!! bas im not one for committing myself to a “longer” term thing

    Cat – I only know 3an il arabic books liana we only took 3arabi oo deen bil 3araby … bas i bet they are still the same!!!

    mrm – Kuuntuum?? 😛

    crazed man – don’t stop believing, maybe one day u’ll be part of the gang .. KEEP THE DREAM GOING!!!! ;p

    Zabooo6a – lol thanks !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

