Clap Clap!

Its the end of the work day and I am with out a car, therefore I am waiting for the driver to pick me up.

Why am I without a car?  Well my mothers car was parked outside of her friends house yesterday, when their neighbor backed up and crashed into my mothers car.  So now we’re sharing my car and the driver is driving it.  Joy to the world.  I don’t like my driver driving my car.

Can it be july right now?  I really need to travel.  Malaaait :s 

We were watching something on Tv this weekend and they were saying “Straight as an arrow” and Nwair is like “What do they mean by straight as an Arab!” then “Ee 3abali I was wondering did we have a reputation of being straight” LOOL!

I just finished Season1 of Weeds.  Yes I know I am completly behind, I watched one episode when I first moved back but I didn’t really enjoy it.  Then Mrm told me to watch it again so I did, and I loved it.  One of my favorite quotes in S1, which really made me think of kuwait “There is no pot in the world to make these ppl forget where they live” LOL!!!

P.S – If your happy and you know it clap your hands!

I now call Mirim “snowflake” due to Weeds.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nwair
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 16:07:13

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOL ! STRAIGHT AS AN ARAB ;p loool shdaraney 9amkha/9a6la :p loveful ;*

    Reply

  2. ???
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 18:49:04

    “One of my favorite quotes in S1, which really made me think of kuwait “There is no pot in the world to make these ppl forget where they live” LOL!!!”

    What I’m going to say does not just apply to you but to a lot of the bloggers here. I mean you people have been so pampered that you no longer understand what real suffering is. I mean living in Kuwait is not the worse thing on the planet by any standards. You should just see the news once and you would know what I’m taking about.

    I hope you don’t take this personally as this does not only apply to yourself.

    Reply

  3. Big Pearls
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 19:42:53

    off I hate not having my own car!

    Reply

  4. eshda3wa
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 19:46:12

    i dont drive.
    at all
    i have a phobia

    anyways
    i want it to be july too!

    and i think i should watch weeds too

    clap clap

    Reply

  5. Jacqui
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 20:43:14

    You could’ve called me to ensolif.. since I was still at work until 4:30

    Reply

  6. nQ
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 20:57:52

    *clap clap*

    Reply

  7. shopa
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 21:28:48

    I just finished season one of weeds as well! I am so hooked to it.

    Reply

  8. adorra
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 00:55:25

    According to the Iranian president, Arabs ARE all straight. :-p

    Reply

  9. intlxpatr
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 07:48:19

    *clap clap clap clap clap*

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 07:48:47

    nwair – 😉

    ??? – its all relative to how we live. also u never know what goes behind the closed doors of the beautiful huge houses we got in kuwait. 🙂 I understand where ur coming from though.

    Big Pearls – I KNOW!

    eshda3wa – wow are u serious!!! and u should its good!

    jacqui – didnt know that!!

    shopa – 7ada qawee!!

    adorra – LOOL we are, rn’t we :p

    Reply

  11. Hamitaf La B
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 08:42:34

    I had to share a car with my mother for the looooooooongest time…. that was a disaster…..!!! I would be in the middle of a lecture (college days) and she’d keep calling me to pick her up from somewhere….!! Those were awful days… she still insists on not buying a car!!

    Reply

  12. G
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 09:03:58

    Loool, well this country is being hot again and earlier than any other year before. On the other hand, it is boring here and there is nothing fun to do ><

    Reply

  13. Mrm
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 00:45:57

    straight like an arab!! hahaahaha nice one!

    also, u didnt tell ur readers that u nicknamed me ‘snowflake’, a nickname from a weeds character! yala edit the post and tell them 😛 do itf!!! nowff!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

