25-03-2008

So I realized that I am a huge fan of Britney Spears and I cannot deny it any more (sorry tooomz and prophet ;p).  I have always loved her I don’t know why I keep on denying it :p  I mean she has had a rough year (or two?) but everyone is entitled to have mental breakdowns, and hers have just been in the media. 

My friend naggs made me a CD and one of the songs is Brits “Gimme More” remixed with a song by T.I, its really amazing, 6ab3an I couldn’t stop listening to it over and over again and having the music the loudest it could go in my car!!!  I really wish I bump into her this summer :p

—-

Anyways I had a really weird and freaky dream last night, I dreamt that I was in an elevator with some ppl (i don’t remember exactly WHO) and I hit the wrong floor (6 instead of 5) and we kept on going up up up and it felt like so much more than 6 floors, and when we left the elevator and entered the “floor” we realized that it was not in use and we were stuck there and we couldn’t get back to the elevators.

The floor was kind of used for storage but at the same time u can see that there had been ppl living there and they just poof disappeared, ya3ni we found shoes next to a couch and newspaper and glasses and madry it was so freaky.  I woke up at 4 AM FREAKED OUT.

I used to have messed up dreams about planes and now I am having them about elevators and hotels.

—–

So the dollar is at an extremeeeeee looooooow, and I was telling my mom taht I wish it stays low until I go there in the summer and she gave me a smart idea, that since the dollar is so low that I should start exchanging money now, so i opened another savings account but this time in dollars and i transfered most of my trip savings into there.  I might be going for 3 weeks, how much money approx would I need, as in spending money, ticket already paid for, housing not needed as i am camping on the beach (kidding).  I like LOVE to shop and I love to eat. 

—–

I have been reading Suite Francais by Irene Nemirovsky for a whole month now and I am still in the middle of the book.  Its not that its not GOOD its just that it couldn’t pull me in so much. 


So I stopped reading it, even though I hate doing that, and I started on a new book … Fashion Babylon by Imogen Edwards-Jones and Anonymous, becaue I know that book wouldn’t fail to please me.  I already read Air Babylon and Hotel Babylon which are extremly good easy reads.  Its not one of those intellectual mumbo jumbo, but it REALLY gives u a sneek peak into the worlds of hotels and airports/airlines.  In Fashion Babylon they talk about Shaikh Majid of Villa Moda 😉

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zainoba
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 09:41:02

    I never liked Britney though I like a few of her songs and now I just think shes totally of the hook!

    Dreams in an Elevator, Freaky!

    Changing your money from now is a great idea thought I wouldnt know how much ud need maybe you can keep a certain amount for shopping and a certain amount for spending and carry a credit card just in case of emergency!Have fun 🙂

    Reply

  2. Purgatory
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 11:29:12

    Yaaaaaay Brittney, you want a piece of me? you want a piece of me? my butt in the phillipines, you want a piece of me 🙂

    Reply

  3. Big Pearls
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 13:45:23

    why is everyone dreaming these days..lol

    Reply

  4. intlxpatr
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 17:09:00

    You will need a bucket of money. All the prices will look so cheap and you will want to buy everything!

    Reply

  5. Talal
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 17:27:46

    A) Your mom is very smart. I wish the stupid UAE would depeg from the dollar already so my parents can get rich overnight and send me more money mwahahahahaaaaa

    B) It’s funny that you mention ‘Suite Français’, because I see it every time I go to Borders and I debate whether to read it or not (notice I said ‘read’, not ‘buy’; I’m cheap, I read the book at Borders over a cup of coffee haha). Guess not. Also, I watched a couple of episodes of Hotel Babylon when I was in AD over break, and it was a fucking sexy show. I guess now I have to go and see if Borders has the books lol

    Reply

  6. eshda3wa
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 17:46:59

    i think im gna exchage dollars now too
    khoosh fekra

    Reply

  7. adorra
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 20:57:11

    I should inform my parents of that 3ashan i7awlooonli Kuwaiti dinars :-p

    Reply

  8. Mrm
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 00:42:51

    i think u r suffering from what i would like to call ‘tourist nightmares’. 7mdallah wishikir 7atan nightmares mithil ilnass mat7almeen looool always out of place!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

