Il tighebey.

After reading eshda3was post about her room mates pregnancy and the reason why ppl hide things in Kuwait, I heard something that just pisssed me off yesterday.

There are things that if kept quiet for a while, its fine.  Ya3ni if I was going to get engaged or married and it was just the first steps of it, I wouldnt want everyone to know yet.  I would tell my best friends though but thats it.  If I was pregnant same thing.  If i was going to open a business, I would wait until I was at the final stages of it then let ppl know, just incase at the begining talks fall through or something.

But if its something that is beneficial to ppl then WHY SHOULD YOU HIDE IT! Laish you guys want benefit only for you!?  The more good you give to ppl, the more God gives to you, thats my belief.  I am also a very strong believer in Karma, if you do good, the world will be good to u, and the other way around. 

Also why lie if the truth is going to come up later on?  La oo after you lie you have the “face” to come and pretend that all is fine?

Okay this didn’t happen to me, but it happened to someone I know …

Sara+Noora are extremly good friends. 
Sara tells Nooora to travel with her during the 25/26 holiday that we had.  Noora tells her “noo I can’t im traveling with family, I can’t ditch them, we’re going to blahblah town”

A week later Sara finds out she might have work in Blahblah town, and when she tells Noora, Noora replies “Ooh yeah, we might cancel the trip”

The vacation passes, and Sara has not heard from Noora in a while.  While Sara was out to dinner with other friends she see’s other girls that are part of their “Yoga” classes.

“Hala Sara, Where were you, why didn’t you come with us to the Yoga retreat during the Holiday! Noorah was there, we were up in the mountains it was amazing!! You really missed it!”

Sara: !?!?!??!???!?!??!

… Ya3ni allah ikhaleeekum shay yiswa ina itghaboona?  These ppl seriously I don’t know what goes on in their heads.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zainoba
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 09:33:36

    I dont know what goes into their heads too! I dont know whether there just too selfish, jealous or what…Its happened to me and I just couldnt interpret it! I was thinking what have I done wrong instead Im so extremely nice!

    Reply

  2. fashionated
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 09:43:08

    Noora has serious issues

    Reply

  3. ::: ShoSho :::
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 11:27:30

    I agree. I also don’t like to say something unless I make sure things are ok.. like marriage and pregnancy.. business and job but the incident you mentioned is just SILLY .. I can’t believe people do that! LoL even children don’t do that.. it’s funny that adults do them ..

    Reply

  4. Olórin
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 11:38:28

    WHAT?! WHAAAAAAT?! I HATE NOORA! no reason for this behavior..SIMPLY NO REASON!!
    mskena sara…I’ll take her!

    Reply

  5. hammoodee
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 12:54:37

    she’s just plain selfish, it’s very common, most people hate sharing the goods and admit it, they can’t help it so basically they’re sick, that noora is sick and holds a huge grudge against sara so she better watch out. having said that, i love ur blog’s title “The Chirp Stories” it’ s one of my favorites

    Reply

  6. Hamitaf La B
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 13:11:44

    Ambeih… shelsalfa… noura is a disguisting type of friend…!!! Allah e3eeen sara….
    but… question… why would noura do such a thing… meftashla mn sara…?

    Reply

  7. Hasan.B
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 13:26:59

    Looks like noora does not like sara.

    Reply

  8. Cat
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 13:56:45

    mentaly ill

    Reply

  9. Zabo0o6a
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 14:47:48

    some people u have to be discreet around them even though they are your best friends .
    for example, my best friend if a professor ask us to do some creative projects she would ask me what would i do and because she’s my best friend i’d certainely tell her to get slammed in the face the next day by her doing the same idea that i suggested ! it happened quite alot and placed me in bad situation with my professors :/
    for your own good sometime u have keep things away from ppl 3yo0nhum mater7am !

    Reply

  10. Enigma
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 15:38:49

    wai33 wayed fe girls mithil noora

    Reply

  11. Big Pearls
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 16:05:09

    stupid silly girl!

    Reply

  12. eshda3wa
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 17:01:52

    shal na7asaa ge6ee3a

    ee fee ppl like that ma yaboon a7ad ystanas wala yaboon khair 7ag a7ad!

    Reply

  13. G
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 17:40:24

    Thats what i hate most it let me feel that i am not wanted. Then they tell me why didnt I come. I dont call this friendship, but what to do even if you ask why no one told me they will list a hell of excuses which will never end.

    Reply

  14. intlxpatr
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 20:04:45

    There are always those mean-spirited game-players, but guess who ends up the big loosers in the end? I agree with you, Chirp, and I see it all the time – those who give, get back many times what they give. Open your hand, blessings flow over your head.

    Those who exclude, guess what they get?

    Reply

  15. N.
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 07:36:47

    That’s pathetic of Noora, really. If there is a *real* issue then it should be mentioned and talked about, not go around playing games and lying.

    Reply

  16. FourMe
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 08:43:09

    Now that’s just lame! noora is on her way to being a back stabber soon..

    Reply

  17. Chirp
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 08:44:23

    zainoba – fy nas ma yistahloon niceness!!

    fashionated – seriously!

    shosho – kids are probably saner than some adults!

    olorin – lool i’ll let her know!

    hammoodeee – bas the are “best buds” , selfish ppl need to grow up! and thanks a million maxamillian!

    hamitaf – lianha ghareeba!!! weirdo i swear

    hasan – im not sure about dat!

    cat – hehehe :p

    zaboo6a – bas fy ashyaa 3adi tingal! ya3ni itha legaitay an AMAZING sale matgooleen 7ag rab3ich??

    enigma – oo fy 7areem ba3ad! slay7u6

    BP – what if what an older woman?? 😉

    eshda3wa – madry shloon they live like that .. ma yistansoon when they see ppl happy?

    G – i know wat u mean!! ya3ni yaboon they make u feel chena they “wanted” u

    intlxpatr – they get nothing!!

    N – 7ada pathetic … ppl piss me off.

    Reply

  18. Chirp
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 09:23:12

    FourMe – shes older!

    Reply

  19. Prophet
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 11:12:52

    I would say Noora wanted a break from her ‘extremely good friend’. She didn’t want to offend Sara by telling her straight up that she wanted some distance because she was afraid that Sara would be offended and would get upset, so Noora decided to lie (bad idea).

    My political policy statements regarding this issue:

    ‘The United Thoughts of Prophet:

    1. RECOGNIZES and sympathizes with the Noora/Sara situation.

    2. CONDEMNS the distribution of false information by Noora.

    3. HOPES that both parties with participate in peaceful bi-lateral talks to find an appropriate resolution to the Noora/Sara conflict.

    Thank you and God bless’

    Reply

  20. Zabo0o6a
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 14:04:06

    i have stupid rabe3 :Pp if i bought something they can’t afford y6ay7o0nah men 3ainey :/

    Reply

Leave a comment