Unconditional Offer

I got an email from the school telling me my offer had been unconditionalized .. I knew it was going to be unconditionalized but I didn’t know exactly when.  It wasn’t really a huge shock, but for some reason deep down inside a little teeny tiny piece of me  wants to stay in Kuwait.

I think I am scared of leaving.  After 2 years in Kuwait after college, the thought of leaving again is just scary.  Going to MN was a huge step for me, especially since I used to be extremly shy, but that huge step for me seriously changed me in a lot of ways, and I am SO glad I took it or I wouldn’t be the person I am now.  But now I am questioning myself about being able to live in the UK!!!!  What the hell since when do I ever question my self! I never question my abilities, I know I can do so much, and now I am questioning my ability to be able to assimilate my self in a new country. 

I just have a stupid fear that I’ll be lonely, and I won’t make friends, but I know that is not the case, I make friends easily, and Mirim and inshala Jenna will be an hour away (**AAWWW**).  But I’m also scared of leaving Kuwait and coming back to realize all my friends have changed.  These are really stupid reasons for being scared I know. 

Is any one ever too old to take a Risk?  I have been wanting this since I graduated college, and now that the opportunity is ALMOST in my hands, I am getting scared!  Seriously when I think of it I get the nervous feeling in my stomach (kind of like butterflies in my stomach but not bcuz I’m seeing my crush).

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hasan.B
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 20:06:20

    The only bad thing about the UK is that it is not the states. And it sucks big time if you are not in london. But some people like it and you might be one of them I guess.

    Reply

  2. Big Pearls
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 21:02:57

    I’ve always been too weak to study abroad..can’t face the home sickness.

    Reply

  3. Jacqui
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 22:42:11

    I know your feeling quite well, it’s as if you’ve got something to lose if you leave now and continue your studies.. and you just want to stay but at the same time get the chance to do what you want to do.

    It’s an on-going battle with me.

    Reply

  4. Cat
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 23:13:41

    some times, to take a thing u have to give up on another thing!

    Reply

  5. G
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 23:44:12

    Hey dont worry, everything will work all fine ^^ and good luck to your bright future.

    Make us proud ^^

    Reply

  6. eshda3wa
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 03:39:25

    its so normal to feel nervous when taking a new step

    but ull be just fine

    allah ywafgich inshallah

    Reply

  7. Mrm
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 19:23:10

    stop being a fag, ur gona love it. awadeech sound of music o karaoke hnak ok. feel better?

    Reply

  8. zainoba
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 06:59:12

    Its normal to feel scared when you want to take a new step! Its always worth a try if you know you want.

    Give it a try and youll be totally fine Inshallah!Good Luck 🙂

    Reply

  9. N.
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 07:40:26

    I’m sure you’ll be nervous about it, and like when you went to the U.S. you had doubts, but you finally pulled through and made it. Have an open mind, and accept things as they come, I’m sure you can manage with whatever comes your way. Be safe and do your best and you’ll be just fine.

    Reply

  10. Hamitaf La B
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 11:11:57

    YOU ARE NEVER TOO OLD FOR ANYTHING!!!

    Reply

  11. intlxpatr
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 15:00:33

    Your concerns are legitimate. Things will change while you are gone. YOU will change, too. (Oh and that will happen if you stay here, too, things changing, I mean)

    The real question, dear one, relates to the price you pay. Do you want this degree enough to pay the price? Will the advanced degree help you advance? Will it help your confidence? Will it bring you more money, more opportunities?

    What is the alternative?

    Reply

  12. FourMe
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 06:54:13

    its just fears of the unknown, studying abroad builds a persons personality and shapes them in so many different ways.. put fears aside and take the leap plus one is never too old.. as long as you can breathe you can take a chance.

    Reply

  13. G.E&B
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 16:06:03

    I totally understand your fears. There’s a price to pay for everything. So if you’re ready to pay that price, then go for it. Chances are what’s keeping you back is fear of the unknown and change.

    Good Luck 🙂

    Reply

  14. Trackback: Amoxicillin.

Leave a Reply

