Reaching my limits

I am a nice person.  BUT when someone does something that gets them on my bad side, Little Miss Nice Person goes out of the window.  I become RUDE. 

Since I am in a professional environment, I am holding back as much as possible, but there is SO MUCH a person can take before snapping.

If you think sending an email to me and CCing all the GMs is going to get you somewhere, your wrong honey.  I think its starting to show that you are not capable of doing your job, and that is why your project is failing, not because I am not doing my part of the work, I am doing my part and your part.

GOD I HATE HIM!  Seriously, I want to just slap him silly.  I am SO frustrated right now.  Who the hell does he think he is.  When I tell him that things are PENDING due to high level manager approval, he goes and cc’s the whole world. 

Its enough that i embarrassed him once, and because he was SO completly wrong and trying to show me in the wrong light, trying to put all the blame on me?  Well get off your high horse and please get your work done.

I am good at what I do, and just because I am at an entry level job does not give you the right to step all over me.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Enigma
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 12:55:48

    Now copy that and email it to him

    Reply

  2. Hasan.B
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 14:10:44

    Why do all women say that they are nice until something bad happens? That does not make them nice. That just makes them nice in accordance to time. So their niceness is time dependent!

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 14:17:34

    Enigma – i wish i could

    hasan – its not TIME dependant .. its action dependant …. im going to talk about how I am … I am NICE, if someone deserves it I do go out of my way to help them and make their life easier .. In general I am nice to ppl no matter what. but when a person steps across the red line, and really crosses the limit, then the niceness stops .. its just natural for both men and women.

    Reply

  4. intlxpatr
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 14:55:52

    Chirp – YOU did not embarrass him. He embarrassed himself. Anyone who takes credit for the accomplishment of others and blames others for his own mistakes is sure to shoot himself/herself in the foot sooner or later. All you have to do is be competant, keep busy, work hard and wait. He can’t help himself – he will do himself in. Trust me.

    You just hang in there, in your entry level job, keep doing the very best you can and STAY COOL, woman, stay cool. You will prevail. DO NOT LOSE IT. Be cool. You are going to do fine.

    Reply

  5. Я
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 19:03:07

    Chill the chirp. Guys like him exist everywhere, thinking the fat cats up there will pat him on the back.

    There are several synonyms for his type: boot licker, shoe shiner, brown noser, [censored] kisser and so on.

    So remember your 3 C’s (Cool, Calm & Collected) and things will look up for you inshallah 🙂

    Like intlxpatr said, he’s bound to shoot himself in the foot sooner or later. I’ve bumped into his type many times during my working experience…last one was a sad case.

    Reply

  6. Purgatory
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 19:09:15

    Just forget him, if he comes, tell him to talk to your manager.

    Reply

  7. Big Pearls
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 20:09:43

    I am nice even when something bad happens!:p

    Reply

  8. eshda3wa
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 20:24:41

    allah y3eenich

    i dont think i can keep it bottled up that long
    ya3ne 7adi i would have snapped a long time ago

    but ur a professional and im sure u can handle l the ass!

    Reply

  9. Cat
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 20:55:16

    goleelaaah : talk to the hand !

    5al yewali .. yeqheroooni hal ashkaaal !

    Reply

  10. TAT
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 22:08:24

    maybe he doesnt know what “pending”means but he sounds like an asshole so…

    Reply

  11. Jacqui
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 22:37:18

    Hehehe I know the type you’re talking about what I can tell you is not to chill but to give him hell because they think if we smile and ask them nicely to do something that we are being pushovers. Just show him who’s boss!

    And you gotta tell me the whole story 😛

    Reply

  12. zainoba
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 07:13:28

    Gosh I hate such people…Now you do the same thing to him when he has pending work CC all the GMs!And I agree with Jacqui, show him Who’s the Boss or else he’ll think your scared of him or just to nice to take action!

    Reply

  13. G
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 23:19:23

    Well, these kind of people need a super special treatment 😀

    Reply

  14. Chirp
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 08:42:51

    intlxpatr – i know i have to keep my cool, as long as he doesn’t do the whole CC thing again or I am going straight to the GM of HR

    R – ppl already know ina dayekh :p

    Purg – I did that last time, he started giving me crap so I set up a meeting with my AGM ;p

    BP – I cant do that ! LOOL

    eshda3wa – when u start working u realize ena u have tooo

    cat – more like talk to HR :p

    TAT – who doesn’t know wat it means?! he should ask or look it up ;p

    Jax – already told u :p

    Zainoba – lol inshala i dont deal with him!

    G – i dont get it 😛

    Reply

  15. Pocket Full Of Sunshine
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 11:33:07

    I’m nice too but there is this one person at work that really knows how to push my buttons.. and I had to that to her once (cc her manager) because she kept telling me there was something that needed to be done and I wasn’t doing it (but I was) so I forwaded her the emails that were sent back and forth between me an the client.. All I wrote at the top was – for your reference – with a smily face.. sometimes you have to be like this to get your way wih people.. sad but it’s true

    Reply

Leave a Reply

