Can’t think of a title!!

In the summer of 2006 I was working during the elections I made a group of friends.  At first I loved them all, I thought they were normal.  Anyways after a couple of weeks, one of the girls takes me to the side and asks me if she things our group is normal, and i’m like yeah wats wrong with u?  Shes like no theres this girl .. Flana .. we all think shes wierd, she just got to know u and shes stuck to you!! She’s always with you, the first at your house and the last to leave, doesn’t she have a family that asks about her?

I told her that I didn’t really see an issue with it, ya3ni kaifha maybe she just needs new friends in her life! Shes not hurting me, she doesn’t look liek the gossip type so why should I worry??

Anyways that girl was adamnt about trying to get me to move away from that girl!  She was like “don’t u see her as weird, we know nothing about her! She doesn’t talk all she does is listen!” blah blah blah blah.  She even got other girls to come tell me the same story!  She kept on going for 6 months trying to make me dislike the girl and push her away.

Ya3ni yuba what is wrong with ppl?  After telling my mom the story, my mom told me to be careful from ppl like that, esp that girl cuz she knows her mom and 6abi3 omha.  She wanted me to move away from the girl, so she can go behind my back and befriend the girl!!! I know that because she did it between me and another friend!!! So I stopped inviting her to our gatherings with MY friends because really I hate drama and problems. 

3oqda? Marath nafsy?  il7imdila wilshikir!!!

————

My mom travelled last night 😥 I’m really sad ;s  I used to like her to travel a little before, ya3ni just so I can get some time off, bas now I have become extremly close with her and I feel lonely without her at home! ya3ni even though we treat our house like a hotel, its still nice to have lunch with her and chill with her before going to bed.

——

I am craving potstickers!! I think I might make some tonight.  I am also going to try making this chocolate pudding, inshala it turns out well!!!

—-

I have a song stuck in my head … “wish3alaaaaamich yal asmaraaneyaaaa” I have been singing it for the past three days!!! Wil moshkila ina I only know the words “wish3alamich yal asmaraneya, yal asmaraneya .. then madry shigooloon”!! That song reminds me of T, hehehe T has to figure out or remember why that song is a reminder of them :p Miss youuu ;******

******

THANK GOD ITS FINALLY THURSDAY!!!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hamitaf La B
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 10:05:23

    fee banat 9ej they have 3uqad when they think try to serarate between two friends so THEY can befriend that friend… or whatever… its probably her being jealous of you…. Jealousy is a key factor in ruining good friendships… good thing you did by not inviting her to friends gatherings 🙂

    Reply

  2. zainoba
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 10:22:01

    Some girls are just weirdos and they like trouble! I always wonder about such people and how they can be like that. Thats why its better to stick to urself cause its really hard to find sane people

    Mskeena u must be really missing ur mommy!

    Share the recipe if turns ok, Im making the mud cake today. I was looking for the cream (Gaimar) I dont think we have it in Dubai. Bass ill use another one, hope it works

    Enjoy ur weekend!

    Reply

  3. TAT
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 13:49:31

    lol so you got yourself a friend stealer be carefull not to be played and youll be fine

    Reply

  4. G and L
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 17:57:04

    shino potstickers? they sound good abe;p;p and about the friends thing…the girl who keeps on warning u about the other is the weird one!!! 6 months o ma fachat 3anich?? dznt she know u have a mind of ur own and u can judge characters all by urself. zain tsawen by not inviting her. 9ij ppl mo nag9en drama!!

    Reply

  5. adorra
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 22:59:41

    I miss my mom more after I read your posts :-p

    Reply

  6. N.
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 15:41:43

    Ya sater.. Allah e3ena 3ayal etha baghena netzawaj! :p Allah la yablena eb wa7da chithee..

    wish3alamech yal asmaraneya? ha? :p

    Reply

  7. eshda3wa
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 02:19:31

    some ppl r really sick

    u cant understand them at all!!

    hope ur mom etred belsalamaa

    Reply

  8. My Myriad
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 13:46:22

    there are a lot of girls that have issues el7amdela wel sheker, and that girl is one of them.. its good you didn’t listen to her!

    and I love el asmaraneya! “yamen 3a6ayta men el segher galby, men el segher galby, galby seweeb elyoom.. er7am shwaya waloooo” lol .. oh and love ur blog!

    Reply

  9. Chirp
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 19:27:14

    Hamitaf – if u only knew this girl … actually i hope u never meet her!!

    zainoba – im an extreme ppl person .. i cannot be alone 😛 bas il7imdila i have amazing friends

    Tat – i better watch my back huh 😉

    G&L – potstickers are chinese dumplings .. idmaaany in the states … ili ikoonoon soft min bara mo nafs il spring rolls .. u put them 3al skillet with oil for a minute then put water to cook whats inside .. they’re called potstickers cuz only the bottom is oiled 😛

    adorra – aawwww cuuute hehe

    N – ee wala deer balik .. 😉

    eshda3wa – I KNOOOW and allah isalmich inshalaaa

    My Myriad – welcome to my blog& thanks! heheh i know allah ikafeena sharhum oo la yableena ib mithilhum 😛

    Reply

  10. LaLa
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 22:37:35

    At one point in our life, we have to encounter drama queens like that, il mohem ba3adtay!

    Reply

  11. Prophet
    Apr 20, 2008 @ 09:32:20

    I can be your interim-mama.

    I will do the most motherly thing a person can do: MAKE YOU CLEAN UP YOUR ROOM, once and for all!

    And remember, I believe in whoopings and spankings. So you’d better listen to me beta.

    _____

    No girl drama for this mama. Thank you very much.

    Reply

  12. Linus
    Apr 20, 2008 @ 09:59:43

    I’ve had that sort of friends, sadly I still know them and I tend to avoid them as much as I can.
    But in your story, I’m the girl that is “always the first to come and last to leave”.
    I hate people who think I’m nuts! I just love hanging out with people who I think I would like learn something from them!
    Kuwaitis now a days are just disgusting with their attitudes! I hope they will lean some proper manners and respect other people and know that there are people who are different from them!

    Reply

  13. This Lady
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 14:35:33

    yeah I know ppl like that.. Thank God none of them are around me. But really it just sucks.. They have issues. Serious ones.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

