Laughter is the best medicine.

Every saturday we have lunch at my grandmas house, its not the whole gang but only my mom and I, and my youngest aunt and her family, and my uncle, and ofcourse my grandmother.

We were sitting having our tea after lunch, and my mom started being santa clause again, handing out the gifts she got everyone from India.  One of the things she got my grandmother was pure indian tea, so she started to read the back of the box out loud (it was in english).  My mom speaks english bas with an accent, ya3ni shes a typical kuwaiti mom and for some reason I always laugh at her, walaa i try not to ya3ni math7aak 3ala kilman 3indaa accent bas ya3ni with her I just can’t stop my self!! Anyway she said the word “among” in a really weird way so i just burst out laughing, SO LOUD and I couldnt stop, and I kept on repeating how she said it .. 6ab3an my aunt joined in with me. 

After a couple of minutes we quieted down a bit, but I was giggling quietly cuz I was remembering something else in my mind when my mom THROWS the box of tea at me LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL, it was seriously unexpected and since I wasn’t looking at her I didn’t know it was coming, and it got me laughing again to the point where tears were streaming down my face. Just thinking about is making me laugh out loud (i’m LOLing) :p

Waaai omi anteeka, she seriously cracks me up, ya3ni 3alaaiha 6al3aaat mo 9iiij!!! When she came to visit me for my graduation, we were out shopping, I don’t remember what she said exactly but I remember that I was laughing so hard I had to sit down. 

The only other person that can make me laugh that much is Nwair, I think once (one of the only times I drive to get food in the shalaih) she nearly made me craash cuz we were laughing, and she was pushing me (don’t ask why!!).  LOOL Once we went to the small side sultan centers ili 3indi il shalaaaihaat, we were standing to pay when this girl almost sprints to the cashier and is like “seksuuuuz meee u have nail remover” “noo noo i mean polish remover”  .. I start to hear nwairs breathing get weird and I Know shes going to start laughing, I try not to look at her bas I swear once im with her its like a freaking disease … I can feel my self start shaking a little and I am holding the laughter in, when we burst out laughing (yeah in front of the girl lool), when we were leaving the girl was like “eeeeh mawa9eeekum 7ishaaw bil sayarah” bas she was laughing, which sent us into another round of loud laughing.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. q8ya
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 23:04:17

    omg!! you really got me laughing there hehehehe!!!

    you remind of my friend if she was in the same sultan center situation she will not stop laughing which will lead to me laughing and we will both end up in a really weird situation just like urs, but for us it this laughing thing once happend in a really small elevator with two guys in the university it was soooo awkward but funny when we look back at it 😛

    Reply

  2. Nwair
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 23:46:48

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL !!!! HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAYYYYYYYY ‘6IFER TESHELE3 :p chirp a7ebech walaaaa , a7eb 6al3aatna el ghabeya ely 7ad umha malha daa3ey uw how everything makes us laugh :p

    * yes i said a7ebech , now stop asking

    Reply

  3. chikapappi
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 00:00:35

    enshallah you laugh all the time and allah yekhally your mom to you and all of your family.. moments like these make life good 🙂

    Reply

  4. Mrm
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 01:13:33

    they do not laugh, they deafen.

    Reply

  5. Intlxpatr
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 08:03:02

    In my family, we HATE to cry in public, and we laugh at the worst times. I will see my sister’s shoulders start to shake and if I can’t walk away, I am LOST. Funerals are the absolute pits. I can do them OK if my sisters are not there, but even so – laughter and tears are so closely intertwined, that I am in danger of laughing, always at the worst times. It must be some sort of nervous thing.

    Reply

  6. princess
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 08:29:32

    awww thats nice hehe and that girl cuta ina she was laughing at her self, mo giving u the i will kill u for laughing at me thing hehehee

    Reply

  7. adorra
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 08:48:14

    LOL 7abait il bint. 7asait-ha khafeefat 6eena :-p

    Reply

  8. 7san
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 12:47:05

    Why am I studying my arse off then?! If only my consultants would agree with you!

    Reply

  9. Sunshine
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 13:24:37

    The funniest thing happened to my best friend and I, we were in the elevator and this guy walked in and we were already laughing from before he came, she said something funny about him in english so I was trying to keep my laugh in, but I failed and it kept coming out in little bursts of laughter so he turned round looked me in the eye and I burst into laughter and spat on his face in the process.. 20 stops later the elevator filled up with people, me and my friend got seperated (she was in one corner and I was in the other) The whole elevator was quiet except for us 2, everytime we heard each other laugh we burst out laughing…

    Reply

  10. Big Pearls
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 14:11:49

    I totally agree with your title…laughter can do wonders:)

    Reply

  11. eshda3wa
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 19:39:56

    hahaha

    my sisters n i do that too… laugh at my moms english maskeena

    etgool dakhaltkom madares oo ebtalasht!

    Reply

  12. N.
    May 01, 2008 @ 08:03:29

    Hehehe enty el anteeeka 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

