Minneapolis, MN

I didnt realize how much i missed minneapolis until i walked out of the airport. Its so good to be back. I arrived on sunday the 20th in the afternoon, then I went out to lunch with a couple of friends. Had to pick up my brothers car, go get some stuff fro Target, go visit some friends and then finally home at around 9. By that time I was so tired I passed out on the couch until the next morning.

My first full day here I shopped a little, then headed over to the Grand Ave in St Paul and just walked around the area for the longest time. Sat in a cafe and read a book til my friend came and we went back home. Since that day I have been meeting u with different friends its really really really good to see everyone!

I’ve been shopping around too, not THAT much but just enough.

Tomorrow is my friend Jim’s wedding reception. He already got married back in January I think but in Mexico, and now they are having their wedding reception thing here.

Anyways i’ll post pictures when i’m back in kuwait, cuz im using my ASUS right now and its really tiny and not fun to type long entries with.

OOOH yeah one more thing, I walked around campus again, oooh i miss it, but not in winter. LOL

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. big pearls
    Jul 26, 2008 @ 09:13:17

    sounds lovely, have a great time:)

    Reply

  2. intlxpatr
    Jul 26, 2008 @ 09:37:52

    Oh Chirp, Target! My first stop for little things I need during long trips – wrapping paper, scissors, scotch tape, fingernail polish, telephone minutes – just a quick place to find everything you need short term!

    Reply

  3. Mrm
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 21:53:50

    missf

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Aug 02, 2008 @ 12:28:22

    BP – thanks love !!!

    intlxpatr – i love target like no other :p it was always my one stop shop.

    mrm – i miss u so so so much :*** dont have too much fun w/o me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

