The Earthquake.

I had just finished showering and i was getting ready to go out when i felt everything moving.  at first i thought I was being paranoid and i was probably really tired.  Then i realized the world was still moving around me and the stuff hanging in the apartment were moving as well.

anyways I didn’t think much of it, I asked my friend if she felt anything when she came out of the shower, she said no.  So i thought I was being paranoid again.  We get into the car and i get a txt from my mom asking if im okay and to call her back.

then the txts from my friends in minnesota came.  I think it was a 5.4 earthquake but i just felt the earthmoving from under me.

yeah im back in los angeles

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruby Woo
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 00:02:52

    I always wondered how it feels like. A mild earthquake not a distructive one!

    Reply

  2. intlxpatr
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 06:48:29

    Holy Smokes, you go to California and there is an earthquake. Please, chirp, please don’t come to Seattle! (JK)

    Seriously, glad you are safe and well. Earthquakes can be terrifying. I was in one once, and my house just shook back and forth on it’s foundation, as the earth ROLLED underneath it. It is an unforgettable experience.

    Reply

  3. adorra
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 09:36:48

    YAY I’m gonna be in LA in a week. Earthquakes are the new black.

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Aug 02, 2008 @ 12:27:05

    ruby – its really weird 😛 i didnt get it at first 😛

    intlxpatr – hahahha its not my fault 😛

    adorra – are they?? i thought yellow was the new black 😉 have fun in LA !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

