How to waste ur day – brought to u by Wataniya

My internet is from Wataniya.  I woke up two days ago and the internet wasn’t working.  I go look at the router and it wasn’t lit up so my brother and I went to Wataniya to see what was wrong with it.  After waiting for a bit the guy tells us that the issue is with the power supply and not with the router, but they don’t sell the individual power supply and we would have to go get it from somewhere else.  He told us to go to a store called Cameo in Ibn Khuldoon street in Hawalli, and as most of u know Hawalli is HELL at night, and the heat of Kuwait is Hell during the day, so no matter what you do, your stuck in hell.  Anyways we go to Ibn Khuldoon get lost a bit and find the store and they tell us they don’t have it.  We go to a couple of more stores and they don’t have a power supply.  So we give up and head home. 

 The next day (which is today) I met up with a friend for lunch and after we were done I decided to go and search for that DARN power supply.  I went to the Lawazim il 3a’ela store in the jam3iya and they didnt have it, so I went to the computer shop, they didnt have it either.  I walked around Re7ab, couldn’t find it there.  They told me to go across the street to the electrical shops and I went to like 3 different stores and they didn’t have it.  THEN they told me to go to the satellite stores and they would have it.  So I went, and walked around the satellite stores until one man told me to go to a store called RTC or something and they had it there, I really don’t know how I found the store,  but I did, and I finally got the power supply I needed after spending a very long time driving around hawalli, going to different stores and ofcourse wasting my good time.

I don’t understand why they don’t keep extra power supplies in their storage area, or why they don’t have one specific store they deal with so they can send their customers there.  Ya3ni I had to waste my time driving around kuwait trying to find a power supply for the stupid router, and on top of all that its HOT.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrm
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 23:50:51

    babe digay 3ala tanweer iyeeblich iyah

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 00:00:10

    Mrm – okay now I understood the random business card i recieved on my fone :p im hungry dude.

    Reply

  3. N.
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 07:51:16

    Ouchie.. and what is the power supply that is NOT available in ANY store in Kuwait except one! :/ Why would they even considering bringing such an unsupported product..

    Reply

  4. intlxpatr
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 08:51:50

    I don’t know what the problem is, Chirp, but our internet service also seems to be really wonky these days, slow slow slow, but not all the time. Maybe it’s internet user overload!

    Aren’t you heading off to school soon?

    Reply

  5. Purgatory
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 10:52:20

    you could have bought a new router

    Reply

  6. Chirp
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 11:32:50

    N – I have NO idea !!!!! it was annoying

    intlxpatr – yeah i am .. in a month approx. Im excited!! 🙂

    Purg – I could of but why should I when the old one is working fine except for the power supply?

    Reply

  7. 3baid
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 02:54:24

    Wait.. by power supply you mean, the transformer, right? :O

    Reply

  8. big pearls
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 08:53:52

    hmm ma a3aref ib hal sowalef:(

    Reply

  9. Chirp
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 11:37:05

    3baid – transformer?? i mean the thing thats plugged into the router and the wall, which brings electricity to the router 😛

    BP – wala ana bas now i kind of learned 😛

    Reply

  10. eshda3wa
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 12:34:13

    thats cz good customer service is a concept foreign to them!

    Reply

  11. Chirp
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 23:58:24

    eshda3wa -OMG yes it is!!!! all over this country!

    Reply

  12. Computer Shop
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 05:46:37

    Thank you for your post

    Reply

  13. Sunil
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 07:27:32

    Dear folks,

    I have been using Wnet for a year and more now. The most pathetic service I cud call. Currently residing in Riggai area, and Wnet is one of the worst services I ever found. It is quite slower than a dialup and often dead without signal. Tried several times fixing it up at Sharq office, but all efforts in vain when I am back home. So another solid case of all promises and poor delivery. I finally decided to use Quality net DSL now. Really happy with the speed and reliability.

    So new users beware with all the RED captions of top speed and customer service from Wnet. Its just pathetic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

