The Habanero & I

First off .. Thanks for all the birthday wishes ;* greatly appreciate it! 🙂

The first or 2nd day of Ramadan I headed to The Sultan Center with Mirim cuz she needed some stuff, and well I went for entertainment, but ended up buying stuff too. Anywhooo, while in the produce section I spotted a sign that said “Habanero Chilis” or something like that, and I got really excited cuz I love chilis so I bought a bunch to make into ma3booch and took it home.

I love spicy food, I love ma3booch and I usually can’t eat food unless its spicy.  I add chili peppers (or ma3booch) to almost anything.  I have become almost immune to spiceyness, where my friends wouldn’t be able to eat the food cuz its too spicy for them, and I would add more filfil cuz I can’t taste the chili.

Anyways I remembered the habaneros the next night and told our maid to make it into ma3booch so I can take it with me to my fathers house.  She then proceeds to tell me that the chilis I brought were infact not chilis, that they were “sweet” peppers.  I started to question my reading skills and I was wondering if I had picked from the wrong shelf…So I took a habanero out of the bag (its small and orange) and bit it all. After chewing it a couple of times I looked at my maid and nearly killed her, IT WAS SPICY!!!!!!! My mom was looking at me like I was going to die.  My throat was burning me, I felt like I could breathe fire, it was actually quiet funny when I think of it now, but seriously, don’t experiement with chili peppers.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 7san
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 04:13:45

    Food is much better when its spicy!

    Reply

  2. ĐǻñĎõøðñ
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 04:27:47

    looooool!!
    or you could just stay away from spicy food altogether! 😉

    Reply

  3. your battlefield
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 10:26:04

    i dont mean to be evil with my response,
    but the last two lines
    made me laugh soo hard,
    thank u cus its been awhile since
    something funny gets me laughing.

    i hope i didnt upset or act rude in my reply,
    i just wanted to let u know
    u made me loooool.

    Reply

  4. big pearls
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 13:12:49

    spicy is nice:)

    Reply

  5. Zabo0o6a
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 04:10:47

    Your maid should be shot!
    and yeah spicy food is better 😉

    Reply

  6. BoTe
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 10:59:57

    7ag il Buwaseeer a7san shay il filfil! lol

    Reply

  7. vixenfatale
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 23:04:35

    LOOOL!! poor you!

    and happy belated bday ;**

    Reply

  8. Chirp
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 02:18:57

    7san – i totally agree with u!!

    dandoon – i cant its my addiction ;p

    your battlefield – i’m glad I made you laugh 😉

    BP – I agree!

    zabooo6a – laa maskeena she eats more spicy food than me fa mat7is akeed ;p

    bote – wai3 😛

    vixen – heheh thannks babe ;*

    Reply

  9. delicatelyrealistic
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 03:22:26

    Oh my god i cant stand anything hot or spicy 7ata daqoos! 3yooni tdami3 min ilma3boch itha kan yami!

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 03:32:41

    DR – lol allah i3eeenich .. u remind me of my room mate ayam il jam3a .. kent a7e6 laha spicy food just to laugh at her :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

