The one where …

My mother nearly (allah laygool!) died!

So it was 6 AM and I was just about to got o bed … My sleeping pattern has become really messed up, anyways I was about to turn my laptop off when I smelled something burning, so I started to sniff around my room but realized there was no smoke!

So I jumped up from my bed and opened the door and at that same minute I saw the lights being turned from under the door to my mothers room area.  She opened the door just as I was reaching for it and the smoke came out.  I started to freak out at that point, and she started to tell me that she nearly died!

Well we both have this little travel steamer that we use to steam our clothes when we travel, and when our maid was in the hospital my mom used it, but turned it off but that was like a month ago! Anywyas it was still plugged into the wall.  And it burned!!!!!!!!!

Thank God it was on the Tijoory (the safe) and not on top of the table or on the ground on the carpet in the room! Wala allah 7afath-ha, alf il7imdila wala.  Bas seriously it was SO SO SO Scary!  Thank God also that she wasn’t in a deep deep sleep either!

———

Anyways my new favorite quote that I really REALLY like is … اذا دعتك قدرتك على ظلم الناس، فتذكر قدرة الله عليك  …. Which roughly translates to “If you are able to cause injustice on others … remember Gods ability on you.”

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. daggero
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 10:00:17

    Salamat , kha6akum esoo

    it is always a safe thing to unplug the electrical appliances from the wall socket if they are not used ,especially if one is travelling .

    take care every one

    Reply

  2. 3baid
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 13:27:43

    Kha6akom isso :O

    Reply

  3. Purgatory
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 14:34:45

    You have good sense of smell

    Reply

  4. big pearls
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 16:41:30

    5a6akom il soo…take out a 9adaga.

    Reply

  5. ĐǻñĎõøðñ
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 17:03:24

    7amdilla 3la salamatkom 🙂

    oo i love the quote 🙂

    another one i really like is: la tashmat fee a5eek, 7ata la yan9oroh allah wayabtaleek 🙂

    Reply

  6. intlxpatr
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 17:37:00

    Holy Smokes!

    Thank God you were both awake/awakened and the trouble was quickly dealt with. Thank God you are both safe!

    Reply

  7. Cat
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 00:47:32

    5a6akum el sewa :*

    Reply

  8. Chirp
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 01:45:53

    daggero – kha6ak il lash .. ee i know bas sometimes il wa7ed yensaa ;s

    3baid – kha6aak il laash

    Purg – thanks 😉

    BP – kha6ach il lash .. inshalah 🙂

    Dandoon – allah isalmich .. its amazing 🙂

    intlxpatr – i know THANK GOD really!

    Cat – kha6ach il lash! 🙂

    Reply

  9. pearls
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 12:53:40

    الله ستر

    Reply

Leave a Reply

