Made it!

Right now I am sitting in my dorm room, its actually not a dorm ROOM its kind of a small tiny apartment.  I have a bedroom and a seperate kitchen and my own bathroom.  Its not that bad actually.  I still need to get settled in, I am buying my stuff little by little cuz I can’t carry everything on my own and truthfully I dont feel like getting everything done at once.

I still haven’t met anyone yet well i’ll take that back, I met a couple of ppl but they all stick with their group of ppl, that speak their own language and that kind of sucks.  But I guess I will meet ppl once the course starts, I have my course orientation next week.   I am actually really excited to start studying again (nerd I know!)

The weather is not that bad, and the area is quiet lovely but I already got a sore throat ;p

I miss my mother 😦 and I miss my friends too.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 2twentythree3
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 21:38:29

    awwwwwwwww……………. you’ll be ok, just study and keep to yourself, nerds rule ! 😛

    Reply

  2. ::: ShoSho :::
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 21:39:15

    Allah wiyyach inshallah when you start the course, things will be better..

    Reply

  3. 7san
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 21:55:53

    El7mdela 3l salama. beltawfeej

    Reply

  4. ananyah
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 22:05:40

    awww where are you?

    I kinda regret not staying in dorms when I first started Uni, you meet people faster that way 😀

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 22:39:23

    23 – yes they do ;p

    shosho – inshalah allah yisma3 minich 🙂

    7san – allah isalmik oo mashkoor!!!! u 2 DR

    ananyah – I am in portsmouth, Yeah I am hoping i do ;p

    Reply

  6. Fadidra
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 23:16:37

    5anat 7elii, you are a big gal now o think u’ll survive :p

    Reply

  7. Jacqui
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 00:09:30

    I miss you at work.. but how long are you going to be there for?

    Reply

  8. intlxpatr
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 08:31:27

    Hamd’allah ala salaama! Taking it slow is good, gives you time to create your nest thoughtfully. It’s always strange and lonely at the beginning, but . . . you attract interesting characters. Watch out – they’re coming your way! 🙂

    Reply

  9. ananyah
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 14:58:32

    woah portsmouth is SO FRIKIN FAR AWAY!

    why there?!

    Reply

  10. Zabo0o6a
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 17:17:32

    aww, el7mdella 3al salamah charpy 😉

    Reply

  11. Swair
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 20:45:28

    Just take care of yourself and kick ass.. You always do anyway hehe

    We all miss u here at home too :*

    Reply

  12. ĐǻñĎõøðñ
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 01:02:42

    7amdella 3la salamtich ;**

    Reply

  13. eshda3wa
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 01:40:05

    7mdela 3ala salamtich

    keep us updated laa tekhtefeen!

    Reply

  14. Nwair
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 08:33:00

    chirrrrrrpp ! i misssssssssss ;/ 9awreelena portsmouth khanshuufha, uw awal december enshalah me and sistiteerz are gona visit mirim , im here if u need to laugh ;p a7ebechhhh ;**

    Reply

  15. big pearls
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 20:03:20

    hope things run smoothly for you

    Reply

  16. Chirp
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 22:52:05

    fadidra – yes i is .. i guess i will too ;p

    jacqui – longer than u’ll probably stay at u know where 😉

    intlxpatr – I hope soooo!! I am waiting for them 🙂

    ananyah – far away from whee? They have the program i really wanted.

    zabooo6a – thanks allah islamich 😉

    Swair – thanks love :**

    dandoon – alllaaah isalmich 😉

    eshda3wa – allah isalmich .. dont worry i wont 😛 blogging is my sanctuary ;p

    nwair – i missful uuuu sooo much wala 😦 I could soo imagine u in the apt w/ us this weekend. Yala come!! I am counting down the days til u guys come .. reunion!!! :***

    BP – Thank uu 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

