London Weekend!

First things first.  3eedkum imbarak!! 🙂

I took the train up to London this weekend to visit Mirim, and I had a blast.  Jenna and her sister came from the city as well so it was kind of like a small reunion!  It was so so so good to see them!

I walked around so much this weekend that my calves hurt, in one day me and Mirim walked the equivalent of 11 KM (she has a step counter on her fone and it tells you how much you walked).  Yes it is quiet a lot of walking.  I woke up the next day with really achy calves.

The weather in London was gorgeous and sunny (allah itamem!!!)

One of my sorority sisters is in london for her masters also, she was one of the older sisters, and I saw her when I was in London, I have not seen her in 2 and a half years!  My other friend from MN is in london also, I have not seen him in ages too but I will see him next time i go inshala.

While walking on Regent Street we saw this guy that was on the ground bleeding from his mouth and nose, I don’t know from where else though, he was on the ground and someone was trying to help him while waiting for the ambulance.  I don’t know what happened to him, it was so scary though cuz there was blood underhim tooo. 

Also it is really expensive here!!!!!!!

We went to mcdonalds for a quick meal one of the days and I wasn’t that hungry but I knew that if I saw the girls eating I would want to eat also, so I ask Mirim if she wanted to share a sandwich.  We got the Chicken Legend and then I realized I wanted it cut in half, so I asked the cashier if they could cut it in half. 

He looked like I had asked him what the square root of 376 was or something, everyone got really confused for some reason, I just wanted it to be cut in half.  So after 5 minutes of confusion they give me my sandwich back, and it is only HALF of the sandwich.  I got really frustrated so Mirim went up to the cashier and asked him where the other half of our sandwich was, and they ended up giving us another one.  We couldn’t stop laughing at how they got so confused when I asked them to cut it in half!!! We had an extra half after they gave us the new one, so we gave it to a random homeless person.  I have pictures but I don’t feel like uploading them right now, so maybe later! 🙂

———–

Please if anyone knows a site where I can watch streaming videos of tv shows plz let me know or give it to me in the comment box! Thanks a million loves!! 🙂

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hasan.B
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 23:41:52

    Do you mean arabic tv shows? If yes then here you go:

    http://videostub.blogspot.com/

    It has almost everything, I think! And Alwatan tv is available on Alwatan website. Now, time to read the post!

    Reply

  2. Hasan.B
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 23:45:24

    I was planning to pass by london this weekend to celebrate 3eed with the family, but I think I wont be able to do so!! And I miss regent street! They have the best cinema there;(

    Reply

  3. ananyah
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 23:55:05

    I use http://www.surfthechannel.com it’s h0t!

    Reply

  4. big pearls
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 00:42:35

    3eedech imbarak o ayamech sa3eda..oh how much I miss London!

    Reply

  5. Hasan.B
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 01:14:12

    ananyah: Thanks for making me look stupid;s?!

    Reply

  6. ĐǻñĎõøðñ
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 01:46:55

    awwal shay: 3eedch mbarak! 🙂

    i used to use surfthechannel, bs they have alot of missing episodes. bownarrow’s post recommended some bs i havent tried them yet

    here’s the link to his post:

    http://bownarrow.wordpress.com/2008/09/25/watch-fringe-and-other-shows-online/

    hope it helps!

    Reply

  7. eshda3wa
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 16:21:52

    hey girl!

    how far away from central london are u?

    glad u had fun this weekend

    did u meet anyone in ur uni yet?

    and yeah about it being expensive

    TELL ME ABOUT IT!

    every time we go it gets even more expensive
    its like leah meta ya3ni!

    enjoooy the weather
    u know it aint gna last long

    Reply

  8. zainoba
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 11:49:30

    Heeey sweetie! Eidich Mubarak.

    Its good to hear your settling in well. Enjoy yourself

    Reply

  9. vixenfatale
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 21:41:19

    3eedich mbarak dear! I didn’t know you were going there to study, hope you enjoy it : ) i have some friends in central london, southeast london, bristol, and wales if you need anything. don’t hesitate to email me wallah 9ij, i know how lonely it can get.

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 03:41:27

    Hasan – i meant english but that can help also! Merciii beaucoup!

    ananyah – thnx i use that too but some shows rnt available, like THE HILLS!! 😦

    BP – ayamich sa3eeda! London is wonderful!

    dandooon – ayamich sa3eeda! thanks i looked at the link, i had 2 d/l sthg to make the shows work though.

    eshda3wa – I am 1h30M away from London Waterloo on the fast train, its not bad at all, bas i get antsy when i start getting closer….

    Zainoba – ayamich sa3eeda .. thanks hun 🙂

    vixen – ayamich sa3eeda! Thank you wayed wayed 🙂

    Reply

  11. pearls
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 12:44:19

    loooool, he’s so dumb

    Reply

Leave a Reply

