One week down.

I just finished my first week of school, and saying I am overwhelmed is a HUUUUGEEEE understatement.Β  The amount of work given is so much its not even funny!!!!! But I WILL get through and my plan is to become a nerd and graduate with Merit or Distinction (INSHALAH!) I NEED to get this, so plzz all id3oooly πŸ™‚

I really really really hated where I was, well I still hate the dorms cuz ppl are loud/drunk all the time, I don’t mind it if they keep to themselves, but when they are screaming and knocking on doors at 1 or 2 AM then I get annoyed.Β  I am trying to get out of here and find an apartment and inshalah i will i cant stay here anymore!!!!!

Anyways Portsmouth is a really cute place, its really tiny but I like it so far.Β  My course is ALLL arab guys except for 1 english girl who is a part-timer, I be-friended her in induction week, but she is only there on Mondays.Β  I have class 2x a week, Monday and Tuesday from 1-8, kinda long but at least ihave the rest of the week to study.Β  This semester we have 4 classes, Total Quality Management & organisational behaviour, Performance Evaluation, Research Methods and Management Systems/Change Management. Two classes have exams and all 4 have essays, WOOHOO?!?!?

I met some of the UAE guys from my course and they are extremly helpful and seem to be like true gentlemen.Β  To be truthful, I was surprised when one of them came to talk to me during one of our breaks, but at the same time I was kind of happy that they tried to get to talk to me, cuz I would have probably not approached them.Β  They really gave me good advice and tried to help me out, they seem like really nice guys.

Anyways, I really miss my mom, and my dad calls me everyday, im glad my mom doesnt call me everyday cuz everytime I hear her voice I feel like crying ;p LOL i KNOW im a loser! But i got so used to being with her ALONE for the past two years that its so hard being so far away from her for so long now!!

I also love waking up and finding txts from my friends, i miss them to bits and pieces, everytime I watch the hills I remember our hills gatherings, and whenever I walk around I think OOOH I should discover places to take my friends when they come visit me (tooooooomz this is for u ;p)

Btw Nwair if ur reading this, im waiting for the fedex of the sisterhood !!!!

In honor of mirim – I MISSF!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 07:38:16

    ;*** I saw the Hills last night & thought of you πŸ˜‰ Did you hear about Stephanie & LC? Oooh the drama! ;P lol.

    Class twice a week sounds great…so many opportunities to travel! Did you meet any kwti girls yet?

    Reply

  2. Shwaish
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 10:01:40

    awwwww mo mishkila u’ll adapt akeed. and UAE guys are nice πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  3. pearls
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 12:39:43

    glad you’re doing well, best of luck dear

    Reply

  4. Cat
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 17:27:40

    7abebti .. goood luck :**

    Reply

  5. intlxpatr
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 18:24:52

    We are missing you, Chirp, and I sure hope you find a great apartment soon – that dorm chaos can really get you down.

    Reply

  6. Jacqui
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 22:12:46

    Good luck with everything you’re still missed greatly hehehe.. :*

    Reply

  7. Hasan.B
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 01:33:30

    Good luck!

    Reply

  8. big pearls
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 14:10:32

    best of luck..it must be a big experience.

    Reply

  9. eshda3wa
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 17:34:20

    allah ywafgech inshallah !

    u can do it!

    i like portsmouth
    maybe ill come visitu soon :p

    goodluck with everything babe!

    Reply

  10. ĐǻñĎáøðñ
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 20:29:39

    im glad youre settling in nicely =D
    oo i find that the UAE people are so freindly and poilte…wayed a7ebbhom! =D

    Reply

  11. Nwair
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 02:23:47

    LOOOOOOOL ! entay bas 6arsheely 3nwaanech wel mayouh 3ndech bethn alah ;* i miss u chirp

    Reply

  12. Glitzy
    Oct 11, 2008 @ 14:24:50

    Allah ywafgich sweetie :-*

    Chirp,
    I remember reading in an old post of yours something about a present you made to some friend of yours. It was a picture of some sort done creatively by Saab something…
    Do you remember?
    I would ereally appreciate it if you can provide with details/ contacts info, or the very least the date of that post so I can go check it out again.

    Reply

  13. Chirp
    Oct 11, 2008 @ 23:29:29

    Toooomz – NOOO i didnt!! I miss ur email updates lol!!! HAHA if u see the work I have I dont think i’ll have time to scratch my head πŸ˜‰

    Shwaish – inshallah! and ee they are πŸ˜‰

    pearls – thanks! πŸ™‚

    cat – thanks luv ;*

    intlxpatr – i hope so! Keep me in ur prayers please πŸ™‚

    jax – thanks 7ayati .. im glad we still talk from time to time, at least u give me work updates πŸ˜‰

    Hasan – merciiii! good luck 2 u 2!

    BP – thank uu πŸ™‚

    eshda3wa – thank u! Inshala i can do it! let me get il shiqa oo 7ayach allah il bait baitich πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    dandooon – 7adhuuuum reyayeel mashla! πŸ™‚

    nwair – ba3ad 3omri entay wala :* maby il mayooh zaain abeech intayyyy ityeeen!!!

    Glitzy – Thank uu!! eee i remember, here is their website
    http://www.4-corners.biz/hamadali/Main/Welcome.html
    oo hatha their contact number … 7757141 (madry itha zain or wa6aniya) or u can email them … info@alsaabandsultan.com …. hope u like their work as much as i did

    Reply

  14. Zainoba
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 09:26:07

    Hey Sweetie its good to hear that your doing well. Im sure youll be Ok and youll make it to the end with flying colors.

    Akeeeed UAE People are always nice and friendly πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. Yaz
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 19:23:28

    Im glad to hear you’ve survived your first week… you are still in the running to become Portsmouth’s Next Top Model

    Reply

  16. vixenfatale
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 00:19:31

    i love uae’s, they’re really sincere and decent.

    good luck sweetie ;**

    Reply

  17. donaArourdy
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 07:53:46

    How r u? your website is nice
    I have a new band and we just had a live gig u can see here:
    http://tinyurl.com/9zdns5

    Reply

Leave a Reply

