Hello readers!

My beloved computer died this morning, oh the horror.  thankfully mostly everything is on my external, but I dont know what isnt.  My friend is trying to fix it for me.

My bank card is still not working, they actually had to cancel it and promised me they will send me a new one, bas they still didnt and I am bombarding them with emails, typical Chirp thing to do :p  So as of right now I am semi Penniless in Portsmouth :p All my money is in my q80 account, and I cant access online banking with out my card.  My mom cant go and get my money out or transfer it to me, cuz well I Have to be there. Anyways I will try to figure it out.

On the bright side, school is going great.  Most of the professors think I am a nerd, which is great! I am so happy they have that impression of me.  There are 17 people in the program, 11 Saudi’s, 5 Emaraties, 1 Kuwaiti (ME) and 1 English.  Only 4 out of the 17 are girls and 3 of the girls don’t live in portsmouth, I am the only one that does! Sucks doesn’t it.

My friend is coming to visit in december inshala! I am SOOOOOO excited for her to come! And another friends is going to London on saturday to stay with Mirim! FAJITA IM SO EXCITED TO SEE U! 🙂

Oooooh I got an apartment FINALLY! I will post pictures when my computer is up adn running inshalah.  Its great, with an amazing balcony and a nice view.  I am sooooo in love with it!!!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Spur
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 02:23:03

    i feel u! ana my bank card ib kobrah ‘6aye3 b3d 😦
    much worse ha?

    hope it made u feel better ;p

    Reply

  2. intlxpatr
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 07:05:12

    You sound so happy, in spite of the computer frustrations! Oh! Your own apartment and balcony – mabruk! I hope your computer fix is a small one, your bank card comes through and there is an abundance there for you and that you find you love your studies. 🙂

    Reply

  3. zainoba
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 13:01:40

    Mabroook on the Apartment!! It sounds soo nice, el7amdullilah everything is working out and Inshallah it will all get better. Dont worry about the computer, it will get fixed and Inshallah the Bank issue will be resolved soon.

    Reply

  4. rashisha
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 14:39:34

    I got paid in cash and have it hidden in my sock drawer lol too busy to go get my new card…. Im sure Faye is gonna have a blast!!!!
    Im gonna miss her 😦

    Reply

  5. Mrm
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 13:41:53

    why didnt u tell me u were penniless in portsmouth? come to mirim

    Reply

  6. eshda3wa
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 03:21:41

    good to see settled

    and next time ur in q8

    na9ee7a mini saway 7ag ur mom tawkeel eb ur bank

    so she can tet9araf and u dont get into this kind of situation again

    Reply

  7. Chirp
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 13:44:33

    Spur – hehe laa 7aram wala i know how much it sucks!!!

    Intlxpatr – my computer died and i lost everything, all my music 😦 but I am okay 🙂 Still no news about the bank card though!

    Zainoba – thanks love!!

    Mrm – now u know, expect me outside ur apt in 4 hours! 🙂

    eshda3wa – eeee omi 3indaha tawkeeel bas not in the bank from the wezarat il 3adil, bas she cant get into my bank account i think. anyways i’ll figure it out.

    Reply

  8. jenna
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 15:04:03

    where u sitting in ur balcony for 4 hours while writing this? ;p inshalla yayeenich this weekend…we missed u as soon as 6ala3tay min shiqat il7oriya ;p loooooooool

    Reply

Leave a Reply

