Back in Kuwait

I am back in kuwait! Weh wa akheeran! Well not really wa akheeran I actually really like London, but I missed my family SO FREAKING MUCH oo I really missed home cooked food.

My flight was uneventful except that I sat next to a really tall guy oo his long legs took over my space, so every time i moved my leg would touch his leg and it got weird after a while so i sat in a very weird position oo I got a cramp in my thigh.  I couldnt tell him to move cuz he slept before we even took of!

I am a strong believer in what goes around comes around.  The other day my friend was walking next to my apartment oo kaanaat 7adha mindamja ib salfa, when all of a sudden she crashed into a pole. I laughed so hard at her maskeena iksirat kha6ri.  I know it hurt her but it was SO funny.  Anyways fast forward a couple of days later, I was walking in London with Mirim and her friend, and Mirim was right infront of us and I had a couple of bags in my hand, I really dont know what happened when I walked into a pole, but not head first, it was just my shoulders hit the pole REALLY hard.  I was trying to readjust the bags I was holding.  So you kind of heard *crinkle crinkle* 6AAAAKHHHHHHH .. AAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIII … Mirim didn’t see it happen but she started laughing so hard .. and she said “i didnt see it happening but i know that it was the funniest thing in the world” … zahba 7ag il tishimit.

My brain decided to go on vacation mode again, NOT GOOD! I have 3 assignments to write.  Each 3,500 words and 2 finals when I go back!

The grading system is weird,

anything less than 40% is a fail.

40-59 is a PASS

60-69 is a MERIT

70+ is a Distinction.

I think the ABCDF grading system is better!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Swair
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 19:20:26

    70+ is a Distinction?! LOL then three quarters of the students of our school are geniuses!

    El7amdilla 3ala el salama ya 7elwa :*

    Reply

  2. Orangina fadidra
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 00:38:16

    kaaaak u ran into a pole! :p

    Reply

  3. neoark25
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 17:27:25

    alhamdlela 3al salama

    did u bring kekaw london? ;p

    Reply

  4. Jacqui
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 19:49:08

    Awww 7amdella 3al salama babes ;D

    Reply

  5. Hasan.B
    Dec 20, 2008 @ 01:56:14

    Where were in the same plane?! I arrived today morning via BA

    Reply

  6. Hasan.B
    Dec 20, 2008 @ 01:57:04

    were= we

    Reply

  7. eshda3wa
    Dec 20, 2008 @ 17:42:27

    welcome hooomeee

    enjoy ur time back babe

    Reply

  8. shwaish
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 08:22:48

    hehehehhehee 7amdila 3al salama, and yeah never laugh (so hard) 3ala a7ad, karma always bites back hehehe

    Reply

  9. This Lady
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 23:46:33

    inshallah you get a Distinction 🙂 Welcome home!

    Reply

  10. Dilly$
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 23:13:01

    How’d the one paper turn out?

    Reply

  11. s3od
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 01:00:41

    el 7emdlelah 3al salama

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 18:07:40

    allah isalimkum all :p 7adi late adry

    7san – i dont think we were on the same flight ana i arrived on the 16th to q8 :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

