The day I got harrassed

I usually leave Portsmouth to go to london at around 2 in the afternoon, making sure I reach London when its still light out so when I walk to Mirims place I don’t get too scared or jump at every shadow.  So one day I got really bored and decided to leave Portsmouth at 8.  The train station is not that far away from my apartment, a 7 minute walk max, and there are two ways to reach it, I either walk through the shopping area, which I usually do, or I take the shorter way and I only do that if I have someone walking with me.

Anyways I walked through the shopping area, and there were still a lot of people walking around there cuz theres a cienma, a bowling place, restaurants and bars around, and as I got to the end of the area next to the ATM machienes two teenage looking girls start walking next to me.  One was on each side of me, know if you have seen me before you know that there is no way in hell I can fight, and the girls were taller and bigger in size than me.  I am really tiny and petite, and in the past year I had lost a lot of weight so I am kind of thinner now.  So I just stopped and they stopped also and started to grab me to pull me along to walk with them, telling me I should go with them.

I took my fone out and called one of the guys in my class and he wouldnt answer, and I called another guy in my class and HIS FONE WAS OFF! The girls stood there trying to get me to walk with them for 5 minutes and finally walked a couple of feet ahead of me and started to yell for me to follow them.  The rest of the area to the train station is a long dark road which i wasnt going to walk down alone.  LUCKILY this random girl comes up to me and asks me if these girls are harrassing me and i said yes, so her and her boyfriend walked with me to the train station.

You might find this story funny, but the amount of teens that carry knives here is huge, and I look young also.  So as soon as i got on the train I called my great friend mirim, who felt bad for me for a bit then when the AAWW ARE U OKAAAY part was over started laughing her crazy laugh, and turned around and told wrrr ofcourse.   So now I will never go to the station alone at night … EVER.   Or I will learn kung fu.

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. momo
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 06:52:37

    learn kungu fu 😛
    we wanna see some action! 😀

    Reply

  2. pearls
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 09:19:01

    scary

    Reply

  3. Dee
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 09:21:48

    7araam! el7amdillah nothing happened , if it was me i wudve been scared Esp. no that Noone suspects girls harrassment
    golay athkarich sb7 o messa ;/

    Reply

  4. rashisha
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 09:37:58

    OMG CHARPY!!! Be Careful babe!! Im glad you are ok 7amdillah Allah Satar!

    Reply

  5. Abdulmohsen
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 09:39:17

    kha6ach ilsoo!

    el7amdillah 3ala salamtich.

    Reply

  6. Daddy's Girl
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 10:44:03

    Why didn’t you scream?

    GET AWAY FROM ME NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW
    AUUUUUGHHHHHHH

    bs chan in7ashaw?

    hathola girls o chithee, lo 3yal guys???

    b3dain when the guy didnt answer chan u called the police 3la 6ool…

    those gansgsters in hoodies o il teen crime malhom is disturbing… i recall once in a bus me and my cousin ran into three stupid teenagers like that who were harassing us, we gave them a shower of words in arabic and then went out of the bus!

    But seriously… next time scream or resist in any form… grab their hair or stomp their foot. Size doesnt matter!!! If they were men, you know there is one place to kick that will keep them hollering and rolling on the ground long enough!!!! Take care!!!

    Reply

  7. neoark25
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 11:48:17

    don’t go out at night anymore, you got lucky this time, and it’s not as safe as Kuwait.

    yknow what? return to kuwait :/

    Reply

  8. dandoon
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 12:29:10

    ok i thought they were running away from someone who they thought looked a bit weird and they thought he may go after u cuz ohma in7ashaw mina fa he’s gonna divert his attention to u. ya3ni basically bisa3doonich. or they want u to think like that because they really were upto no good!

    either way, scary!!

    daddy’s girl, madri 3an chirp, but i CAN’T scream when i’m scared! it’s like i literally can’t scream when i’m scared; i just freak out silently wabchi!

    Reply

  9. Cat
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 12:59:42

    Yummah!

    5a6ach el sew :**

    Reply

  10. eshda3wa
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 15:02:48

    oh my god

    kilish moo khoosh mawqif!

    i would have burst out crying or something

    be careful babe!

    Reply

  11. Chirp
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 15:19:34

    momo – inshalah :p

    pearls – 7ada!!!!

    Deee – ee wala il7imdila!!!!! I should always! 🙂

    rashisha – ee wala allah sitar!!

    abdulmohsen – kha6aak il laaash! allah isalmik!

    Daddys girl – i cant scream when im scared, when im scared i shut down, not something good but thats what happens! :s

    neoark – i know! bas it wasnt THAAT late!

    dandoon – eee im like you when im scared i cant scream, or do much, like i told daddys girl .. i shut down!

    cat – kha6aach il laash ! 🙂

    eshda3wa – 7adaaa mo khoosh mawqif .. allah i3afee the girl ily sa3idaatni!

    Reply

  12. neoark
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 17:14:21

    hathool may5afoon allah, ya3ny mo el kuwait leman te6la3een 11pm oo bss ely yejeelech la oo rare ba3d mo3akasat.

    bring paper spray, and electric teaser gun for self defense.

    Reply

  13. intlxpatr
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 17:59:38

    I vote for Kung Fu! Ummmmm. . . . chinese food . . . .hungry . . . .

    Reply

  14. Daddy's Girl
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 19:31:24

    Dandoon and Chirp

    I have never been atttacked before El 7amd le Allah, but i always have this nightmare that something bad is happening and i should scream and i do but nothign comes out…

    so i can somehow relate to that…

    If u cannot scream, at least have protection. I never EVER leave the house, in here or the UK, without my trusted swiss army knife (yes im a scary person)… and i have been looking for some of that pepper spray… especially for the UK… maybe some of those stinging thingies that look like a shaving machine????

    Now my swiss army knives have multiplied. One is always in my LV car key holder, and one in my purse.

    and for us living in Q8 or abroad, plz do not linger by the door of ur car if you just opened it, the moment you open it, jump inside, shut the door and lock it. Then you can relax… crooks tend to attack the moment you open ur car door… beware!

    Reply

  15. Mrm
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 04:50:24

    hahahahaha

    Reply

  16. Ruby Woo
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 22:08:43

    next time that happens, poke their eyes and run!

    or always always carry pepper spray or a taser just in case that happens again. This time allah 7fitach, bas you should always be prepared!

    now that i’m done with being little miss supportive.. hahahahahahaha FUNNY

    Reply

  17. G.E&B
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 15:25:04

    OMG! that’s really scary. Yeah if it’s a crowded place, scream and make a scene for real. I’d rather be embarrassed than hurt/dead.

    5a6ach ilsiw.

    Reply

  18. eshda3wa
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 20:41:06

    i just finished reading 3 cups of tea

    it made me feel so small!

    like theres so much more i should be doing

    madre

    im depressed now

    Reply

Leave a Reply

