A bunch of whys.

What is up with the sex related spam? I used to get medication spam before, but now its all X rated stuff. Anyways, I have been noticing a trend, and that trend is people being nosy into finding out who bloggers are. I don’t understand why its so important to find out who a blogger is, or why you have to go and tell them ” HA HA I KNOW WHO U ARE” (plz say it in Ralph from the Simpsons voice). When I first started my blog almost 2 years ago, it was sort of my escape, ya3ni maby agool OMG IT HELPED ME, bas u know what I mean. I never really wrote personal shit, but I wrote what was on my mind, even if people didn’t care to know. It was the place where I would a6ali3 kil 7arity so I wouldn’t crack and start yelling at my friends for stupid reasons. Ya3ni sometimes I would type up posts then save them just to vent. The bloggers that are writing the Kuwaiti love stories are talented, write well and well they are good reads. So why do people have to go ruin it for the writer and the readers by being all nosy and finding out who they are. Ya3ni i am assuming, bas a7is these stories are their door to la la land, for a while at least. I’m probably one of the nosiest people out there. Ya3ni if I was sleeping on the couch and my friends were in the living room discussing something, and in the middle of my sleep i hear something interesting, I’d probably open one eye, ask them what they are talking about maybe give my 2 cents and go back to sleep. Bas I don’t find it important to find out who bloggers are because mala da3y, let them be, let them go into their la la land world without anyone talking about them. Ish-hal fethawa please! Khalisaw il sewalif ya3ni? —– Anyways something else I was wondering about. Nothing relating to blogs or blogging, but to kids. Mirims apartment is right behind a school, and from the hours of 11-1 the kids are outside playing, and when they play they scream bloody murder. I swear i9arkhoon like something is wrong with them. Its not only them, even my cousins kids when they play they scream chena wa7ed 9ar fee shay and they scare the hell out of me. WHY DO THEY DO THAT! I miss my cousins Kids 😦 My dad called me the other day, he was telling me about one of the kids, 3abood, hes 4 … His mom takes him, his sister and their cousin to go learn quran I think twice a week, anyways so one day she told him yala get ready and hes like “la mama la bas maby.. maby aroo7 aghani ilyoom” LOL!!!!!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacqui
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 22:33:08

    I know I don’t know why people here do that, put so much effort into finding out who’s who and who is doing what, and all that jazz instead of enjoy just a good read. I just like to read nowadays and blogs have taken over my books (which is sad but true)

    Reply

  2. Talal
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 00:41:02

    So I read HAHA I KNOW WHO YOU ARE in Ralph’s voice and I laughed for 5 minutes straight LOL

    Also, this post is ‘stream of consciousness’ exemplified haha.

    Reply

  3. Talal
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 00:42:23

    I forgot…

    I KNOW WHO YOU ARE!!!!!!! OMG WAIT TILL I TILL YOUR MATHER W ABOOCH WALLAH FADAYE7

    Reply

  4. drama_
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 14:20:38

    ekh tell me about it.. every tom dick and harry wants to know which blogger is which and blah blah blah.. so many people know who i am, and some i dont mind, bes there are people that i dont even know or i’ve never met in my entire life that know that it’s my blog oo they know my full name ba3ad! LOL its so freakin annoying ya3ni feekum fu’6ool lai hadaraja? if i wanted people to know who i was i’d freaking post it on my blogger profile.. it drives me nuts walla. the other day some girl actually honked to me on the street and asked me when i was gonna update! i was like wtf how do you even know its me? i barely know these people!

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 16:15:09

    legafa moo 6abe3iyah

    i had ppl call me do u know who so and so is

    intaw shako

    zain 3araftaw oo ba3dain?

    LOL 3ala ur cousins kid!
    wayed fahim ghala6!

    Reply

  6. intlxpatr
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 22:11:36

    It’s pretty cool if the only people who know are people you can really trust. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  7. Dave aka The Psycho
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 22:46:05

    blogging nowadays is taken over by a bunch of kids (in terms if mind not age) , i’m sure they would soon get bored and will vanish, ignore them, moo yegoloon el hagraan yegatee el musran?

    Reply

  8. Dave aka The Psycho
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 22:47:54

    btw, i know what you did, and i know who you are 🙂

    great post

    Reply

  9. His Sweetheart
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 23:49:58

    Well, they are nosy you said it!!

    Being anonymous is something healthy and moreover personal

    And lol @ the aghani ;D

    Reply

  10. This Lady
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 14:55:41

    OOFF I hate those types of people! I’m not gonna lie, I’m prone to thinking sometimes, “wow this blog sounds so much like flana” but in the end, thats all I do. I don’t go calling people up and asking, or researching!

    I used to think my blog was anonymous, but I’m a bit paranoid regarding that nowadays, so I no longer write personal stuff that I don’t want anyone to read.. which is kinda sad because the purpose of the blog is to write whatever I want 😦

    Reply

  11. Chirp
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 14:51:35

    Jacqui – Ma9adig! That hasn’t happened to me yet! ;p But blogs do take me away from my studying ;p

    Talal – HAHA See it is funny .. and chub ;p

    drama – lol seriously! legafa zayda!

    eshda3wa – exactly! haha about my cousins kids , hatha nothing lol!

    Dave – i’m glad :p

    his sweetheart – 7ada! thats why i love being out of kuwait sometimes, because no one knows me!

    This Lady – you’ll be surprised how many people can figure others out by the way they write….bas the worst thing is when they start telling others ;p

    Reply

  12. waleed
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 08:46:55

    I found out who u r by the way u write :p

    Reply

  13. Chirp
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 19:34:35

    waleed – haha how r u so sure?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

