Chirpy and the Egyptians and other random things

Before la I start this post, I will give a little background :p  When I was a kid, 6 years old to be exact, we were in Egypt as a final stop and then the Gulf War happened.  We stayed there for 3 months and during that time my beautiful mother put my brother and I in a school, ya3ni so we dont miss out on anything.   Anyways fa being 6, and surrounded by egyptian people my accent turned ma9ri.  My cousins still make fun of me about it.  Laa ya3ni from what I remember kent ala3li3 bil ma9ri.

18 years later, and in London, I was with my mother and her 3 friends, one of their daughters and her husband, all egyptian.  And I was talking to them about something, oo kent 7adi meshta6a bil salfa, oo ga3da atkalam bil kuwaiti, when my mom tells me to pause and look at their faces, and all their faces kanaw 3alamat istefham. They were staring at me like I was speaking chinese or something.  I made my mom translate.

———————

On another note, there is something really bothering me.  I’m pretty much really nice to everyone, and if I really like you or care about you I would do anything for you, sij sij anything.  There was someone really close to me, extremly close to me.  If anything happened they would be the first to know about it.  Of course we’d fight over stupid things but we’d still talk about it and get over it.  11 days ago we got into a stupid arguement, and we haven’t talked since.  I tried calling, msging and I got nothing in return.

I am SO hurt its not even funny.  Every msg I get I hope that its them.  I hate it when I get ignored, I’d rather you told me you hated me and didn’t want to ever talk to me than ignore me.  The thing is, like each and every single one of my friends I have done everything to make them happy, probably even more, so I don’t understand what is happening.   I replay the arguement in my head but nothing is making sense, it was so silly.   Its killing me!

I try not to think about it, try to keep my self busy, but then something small would remind me and I’d start tearing up.   I swear everytime I think about it, its like the air has been knocked out of me and it just plain hurts.  I hate it 😦

I miss u 😦

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hasan.B
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 03:47:25

    Exactly, telling you I do not wanna talk right now is way better than ignoring. Hope things get sorted out soon.

    P.S I deleted my blog, been busy with my final year a bit, thanks for asking though!

    Reply

  2. intlxpatr
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 17:28:37

    LOL, so you talk like an Egyptian! Sounds like a song by the Bangles. 😉

    I am so sorry you are in a fight with your friend. You are right. It hurts. It feels like it goes on forever.

    If you were wrong, apologize, quickly, grovel, it’s ok, it’s your friend. If she was wrong, she may be embarrassed. Give her time. You are a worthy friend, Chirp, with your sound judgement and honesty and loyalty. I can’t imagine you having a dumb friend, so I will assume she is a smart friend. If she is smart, she won’t want to lose you.

    Reply

  3. vixenfatale
    Feb 28, 2009 @ 00:42:30

    I wanna hear egyptian you!!

    maybe ur friend needs a break, hopefully you too will be as good as new ;*

    Reply

  4. Daddy's Girl
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 10:37:39

    Yeah my life story in a paragraph.

    First, if u had already apologized, and tried to connect, khalas. Save ur dignity o stop.

    Maybe they need time, maybe they need space, maybe ga3deen yet’3aloon o waiting to see what will happen next, how far you want to go for their approval. Which is plain mean sara7a…

    But once they see khalas, thats it, then they will come back with their own pace…

    If u mean enough to this person, if ur important enough, they will come back… just give it time

    If they ignore you completly for say a month, try once more, send something like an email or sms saying “is it permenant… y3ni u want me out of ur life for good? If u ignore this, then i will take it as a yes and disappear for good” they will either reply to u instantly, appalled by the thought of losing u for good, or if they are already wanting an exist, they will ignore you.

    and then u will know how much ur worth to them.

    and don’t be afraid of losing someone u adore and love over a silly fight forever. Life will go on, and that little fight is a wakeup call to an illusion of a relationship. Often u think it is something when the other end thinks about it and weighs it completly differently

    I will stop this comment now… too long… sorry…

    Reply

  5. Prophet
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 10:38:34

    First of all, a7is iyloog 3alaich a masri accent!

    Second of all, your friend is probably feeling quite hurt too right now. Which is maybe why they are ignoring you (they are avoiding reliving the hurt). I don’t know what happened, but it sounds like you’ve apologised and really made an effort to fix the situation. Now its up to your friend to make their move. Wait a while, maybe he/she just needs some time.

    Khalas, you’ve done your part, which I think is more than enough, given that the breakdown was caused by something stupid. Relax. You are a good person. If you’re friend knows that they will come back to you. And if you’re friend doesn’t know that then they aren’t really you’re friend anyways.

    Reply

  6. Prophet
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 10:40:49

    I just istaw3abed a bunch of stupid grammar mistakes in my comment. I really should start proofreading…

    Miss you!

    Reply

  7. Mike
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 17:51:52

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Reply

  8. eshda3wa
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 22:18:37

    hehehe

    yeah it happenes to me a lot akoon mindamja with my egyptian friends oo ar6n bl q8ti
    whma ma yadroon wat im saying .

    its funny cz supposedly were all speaking the same language

    and about ur friend

    just wait it out
    im sure theyll come around

    Reply

  9. intlxpatr
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 20:28:01

    Chirp, did it work out OK?

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 19:33:13

    Hasan – Good luck in ur final year!! 🙂

    intlxpatr – they dont want to talk to me anymore 😦

    vixen – lool its long gone :p i was a ma9ri baby ;p

    daddys girl – ee bas khalas i stopped apologizing and trying to figure out whats wrong …

    prophet – more than the indian one? we need to talk call me!! OR MSG ME BACK!

    eshda3wa – lool did that happen to u on ur recent trip as well??:p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

