April-May

I can’t believe that the studying part of my masters program is almost over! ya sater!  I have finals in a couple of days, then 2 paper due by the 22nd oo IM DONE.  Well I only have my dissertation to write which is due on the 1st of December, bas then IM DONE (inshala)!!!!

I don’t know if I blogged about this before, but about a month ago me and the girls went to the Jason Mraz concert here in London, and it was AMAZING! Waaai I still won’t get over how his voice is so hypnotizing!!   Then a couple of days after his concert, me and some of the girls went 2 Paris.  It was a blast.  I really wished Jason Mraz was there with us so he can sing to us while we were walking around paris, 7ada 9oota ye9laa7 7ag chithi wala.

Eiffel Tower

The Eiffel Tower at night was gorgeous.  Its been a while since i’ve been to paris and it was one of the funniest trips I ever had.  Our experience was amazing, we didn’t even feel the french rudeness! Everyone we met was so nice and Paris was so beautiful that I didn’t want to come back to london.

But I am back now and stressed with the looming finals and papers, bas allah isahel inshalah!

Lately I’ve been having really weird dreams, all about airplanes, either having problems taking off or landing or issues in the air. I don’t know what they mean and its annoying me!  I also had a dream that I was in Kuwait and I didn’t vote oo I was so angry at my self, I know that dream is meaningless but I just thought i’d blog about it for the hell of it.

To end this post I will say .. I can’t believe AC Milan and Juventus tied today 😦  I wanted AC to win.  And I don’t understand twitter at all.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hasan.B
    May 11, 2009 @ 07:40:56

    Good luck. Tomorrow could be my last day in medical school! And how is the weather in london?

    Reply

  2. Elegant Chic
    May 11, 2009 @ 07:53:40

    Hey Chirp!
    Good luck for ur finals!
    Here is ur dream interpretations:

    “To see an airplane in your dream, indicates that you will overcome your obstacles and rise to a new level of prominence and status. You may experience a higher consciousness, new-found freedom and greater awareness. Perhaps you need to gain a better perspective or wider view on something. If the airplane is taking off, then it suggests that an idea or plan is about to “take off” and be put into action. It may also represent you need to get away and escape from your daily life.

    To dream that you transfer planes, implies an important transitional phase in your life which will take you away from your intended path. These changes will take you to new directions and new heights of status and recognition.

    To dream that you miss your connection flight, indicates that you are feeling helpless and trapped by some situation. You feel that you are being held back, either physically or mentally. Alternatively, the dream may also suggest that you are feeling disconnected in some aspect of your life – work, relationship or home life.

    To dream that a plane crashes, suggests that you have set overly high and unrealistic goals for yourself. Your goals may be too high and are impossible to realize. You are in danger of having it come crashing down. Alternatively, your lack of confidence, self-defeating attitude and self-doubt toward the goals you have set for yourself is represented by the crashing airplane; you do not believe in your ability to attain those goals. Loss of power and uncertainty in achieving your goals are also signified.

    To dream that an airplane is hijacked, signifies disturbing feelings and past emotions in your unconscious mind.”

    For more details, go to http://www.dreammoods.com . It has always helped me!!!

    Reply

  3. Cooookiez
    May 11, 2009 @ 22:07:58

    Goodluck ! =)

    Reply

  4. big pearls
    May 12, 2009 @ 06:49:21

    good luck with your studies:)

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    May 12, 2009 @ 14:22:45

    parisss!!

    god 7ade 7ade i need a vacation!

    glad u had fun

    oo goodluck with finals!!

    Reply

  6. Chirp
    May 16, 2009 @ 13:16:31

    Hasan – should we call u Dr. Hasan now? Mabrooook!!!!

    Elegant chic – thanks and thanks! very helpful! went to the site to check another dream too ;p

    cooookiez – thanks 😉

    BP – thank you!!!! 🙂

    eshda3wa – take a vacation!!! and merci!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

