I can’t believe it

I was checking my grades today and I failed one of my classes.  I have never ever failed anything before in my life, EVER.  All through my undergrad years to me a C+ was a fail! and I FAILED THE CLASS THAT I THOUGHT I DID SO WELL IN! The only assessment in that class is a research paper, and I thought the paper I wrote was very good.  I based my writing style, my research and my analysis on the grading criteria that they gave us, and I failed.
I am one point away from the passing grade, I can’t believe he didn’t give me that one point.  That means I have to write a whole new paper at the same time that I am trying to research and write my dissertation.  I am still in shock, oo wala 7ada thayeg khulgi mani em9adga.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ghayyar
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 19:08:11

    Kheeerah Enshallah

    Reply

  2. Swair
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 22:38:51

    God, I hate hate hate that feeling! I failed one class at uni and I was depressed for almost a month lol
    I know you must’ve done your best because you’ve been missed here and on Facebook hehe

    But I’ll have to agree with Ghayyar, akeed something good will somehow come out of it :*
    La etkhafeen, akeed you’ll kick ass harder next time, I know you can 😀

    Reply

  3. Cooookiez
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 00:47:36

    I know that feelings.. sucks big time

    But I have to agree with the people up there .. inshallah kheera !

    Goodluck;*

    Reply

  4. intlxpatr
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 17:56:43

    Negotiate! Negotiate! Find the professor, tell him you will do whatever (legal) you need to do to polish the paper and make it acceptable to him. Beg. It’s OK, you don’t want to have to re-do the semester. Trust me, Chirp, you don’t have to accept the Fail. You can work it out.

    Reply

  5. Daddy's Girl
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 05:53:16

    Shinooo one grade?!

    ta3al yoba 3la one grade u let me fail?!?! comeone can’t you find anything that is worth one grade?!?!!

    Ro7eelah wella ra7 tet7asefain o te7tarain o yena’3es 3leech ur vacation tra

    I remember the feeling well… i never failed any of my classes EVER…

    except in my graduate class when the professor was the brother of the man i wanted to marry o he learned by the end of the course that im the one his brother is insisting on marrying… fa he failed me on purpose 3la el final project -he had nothing else to fail me on i got good grades in my midterms o yes stupid Kuniv Graduate system calls for two midterms + quizes + homeworks + final project + final o several mini project if ur that unlucky-

    Reply

  6. chirp
    Jun 15, 2009 @ 03:24:43

    Thanks guys for ur kind words! I’ve emailed the prof and I’m going to email the head of the program. I know that I don’t deserve to fail. Bas inshalah khair!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

