Been so long!

Wow, I can’t believe I haven’t blogged in almost 6 months.  Ma 3indi salfa and that is why I haven’t written in so long.  Not much has happened, I traveled, started work again, got a new car,  got an extension on my dissertation and the icing on the cake was that I embarressed my self on TV.

How did I embaress my self on TV?  I come home from work one day and shocked to have found our house turned upside down with cameras all around for an interview with my mom.  After a 5 minute negotiation with my aunt (which I lost) she forced me to get ready and be on TV with my mother.  Ofcourse I tried every trick in the book to get out of it, but I couldn’t, my negotiation skills are not as good as theirs ofcourse.  Anyways, when the cameras started rolling my heart was beating so hard I dunno why! I was SO NEROVUS and scared.  It was a bigger fear than when I speak in public (giving presentations and stuff).

6ab3an the guy asked me a question and I answered it in the WORST WAY POSSIBLE.  Ya3ni badliya min umaaah lool.  Ofcourse my friends ma ir7amooni min il ti3yb.  The interview was a couple of months ago and my friend and family will STILL not let me live it down :p  I was so nervous that what I wanted to say came out in a completely wrong way …. OOPS :p

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Swair
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 19:09:56

    I saw that interview hehe but don’t over-think it, I thought you looked great and very natural, 3ala 6abee3tich!

    One rarely sees that on TV, it was quite refreshing hehe

    Reply

  2. Mrm
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 16:32:05

    hahahahaaaaaaaaahahahhahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaahahahhahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaahahahhahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaahahahhahahahahafff

    Reply

  3. Swair
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 04:53:35

    *throws a pillow at Mrm*

    Reply

  4. danderma
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 07:44:30

    Chirp! You are posting again!!!! Kolooloosh!!!

    3ad mo tekhtefeen!

    Ama 3n il moqabala… hmmmmmmmmmm………

    ok…. now for the interview!

    chini i know the girl you are talking about 😉 sandwiched and was asked something… o it came out totally wrong o she looked so nervous 7ram it was so funny but imbayen inha were mortified!!! o 7eta 3ogob she started breathing heavily min il fashla imbayen :p

    bs sra7a its their fault… you WERE targeted… y3ni 7a6een 3leech gal3a :p looooooooooooooooooool

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 09:37:10

    Swair – Thanksss :** hatha min 6ibeech , but i was so nervous :p

    Mrm – no comment…ur mean. :p

    Danderma – HAHA i am back for now :p I think u got the right interview LOL it was SCARYY!!! 7ad um el nervous :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

