The Graduate

I Did it!!!

I passed my Masters 😀 I am so overjoyed el7imdilla! It was probably the best email I have received in a while.

WooooHoooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyways, about a month ago Mirim and I went on a mini europe trip, our first stop was London, where we spent a couple of days and I went to turn in my dissertation, then we headed to Amsterdam and then to Brussels and back to London.  I LOVED that trip, it was basically a trip of food food food, relaxing and walking around.  I had the best food in Brussels!

The funny thing was that the whole trip I had a feeling that my phone was going to get stolen, and up until I was in Heathrow checking in for my flight back to Kuwait, it was still on me.  All of a sudden, in the middle of trying to get everything done my phone goes missing! The thing is, I am not pissed about the actual phone, but the pictures in the fone, SO MANY MEMORIES!

I don’t understand why people steal phones, ya3ni you can get them for so cheap now, WHYYY STEAL A PHONE! Anyways KHEEERA!

Oo shay el thani that I don’t get, is when I told people I am going to Amsterdam they ask me why I’m going, theres nothing there its a country of “da3ara and mukhadarat”.  Um really?? There is so much more to Amsterdam than the red light district! First of all, its beautiful, I seriously felt like I was walking around in a painting.  You could walk for hours (like London) and just get lost in the city.  Second of all, their french fries are amazing.  Third of all, there is soo much history and I am a history nerd, especially when it comes to modern european history.

As much as I disliked studying in London, I MISS IT! Okay so the education system didn’t tickle my fancy, but everything else just made me gidddyyyyy, especially the food! Ghair the food hall in Selfridges, and the open air food market in Sloane Square on weekends, I love Pret a Manger and Marks and Spencer food! I miss walking around for NO REASON, and sitting on the train or the tube listening to music and making up imaginary stories about people sitting around me.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Coooookiez
    May 12, 2010 @ 18:13:19

    Congrats! 😉

    Reply

  2. Jacqui
    May 12, 2010 @ 18:46:56

    Congrats hon 🙂 You deserve all the best really!

    And I’m sorry to hear about your lost phone, I wish we had 3 months off every year just like when we were in school :/ would’ve been easier to unwind LOL!

    Reply

  3. eshda3wa
    May 13, 2010 @ 23:04:42

    mabroooooook!!

    alf mabroook!

    i LOVE amsterdam… holland in general!

    iv never been to brussles bs i really want to go!

    3alaich bel3afya !

    Reply

  4. Zabo0o6a
    May 14, 2010 @ 15:08:40

    Congraaaaaaaaaaaaaat 😀
    3o2baley inshallah :/

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    May 16, 2010 @ 09:29:03

    Thank you all !:**

    Reply

  6. intlxpatr
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 21:39:02

    Wooo HOOOO on YOU!

    You were in Amsterdam during tulip season, weren’t you? And holy smokes, the art museums there!

    And the Victoria and Albert in London. And Liberty’s. . . . and just walking around there. Have you read Rutherford’s London?

    Reply

  7. Chirp
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 20:33:15

    intlxpatr – Hellooooooo!!!! Nooo we weren’t there during the tulip season, it was still freeeezing cold, but it was still beautiful! and london ❤ ooh everything about it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

