The Baby Shower

At the end of May, we (my friends and I) threw a baby shower for our friend K.  I offered to have it at my house because I love planning parties and playing host, as much stress as it causes me, I just LOVE IT.  I stayed for a couple of days thinking of a theme for the baby shower, and finally it came to me, HAWAIIAN THEME!  Okay I don’t want to say her wedding was “hawaiian” themed, but her flowers were colorful and the koosha was different than the typical white flower or pink flower ones, so I kind of made my baby shower to match in a way.

It was only close friends and family, and seriously I had a blast having everyone over.

Everyone who entered wrote a little note, and it was hung up like little baby clothes, you could either write a note for the baby or for the mother 🙂

Also everyone who came in got a hawaiian lei to wear around their necks, by the end of the party most of us had it around our heads :p

This is when you first entered, before anyone wrote a note, well actually there is one note written and it was from me ;p


The cake, which was so adorable was from Little Treats.

Ofcourse it wasn’t all just sitting talking and eating, we played games to make it more fun.  There were two games that I made them play.  The first game, people had to get into pairs, one person is the mother while the other is the baby, and the “mother” had to put diapers on the baby, and the baby had to crawl til the end of the hallway and back and the first person to do that got a prize (a massage voucher from Spa Time).  When we were shopping for stuff for the baby shower, Mirim and I found adult diapers in the Diaso store in Soog El Salmiya.  the next game was also the same “mother” and “child” and the Mother had to feed the child from the bottle :p  The first baby to finish the bottle was the winner and they also received a voucher from spa time.  Then for those who didn’t win, there was a raffle (everyone who entered wrote their names down) and we made my little cousin pick a name out and the winner got the third massage voucher.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ra-1
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 09:17:40

    Sounds like so much fun 😀
    I love arranging parties too 🙂
    loved the cake very cute! and the games LOL

    Reply

  2. bedour
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 21:05:58

    awww! shes having a girl!! cuuuuute! i miss K! and u! long time 😦

    Reply

  3. i7na 3ashagnaha
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 16:22:32

    o laish ma sawaiteelee baby shower !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. G
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 00:51:59

    just passed by the blog, It didn’t take much time until it hit me.. it’s you:p!
    hehe I have to admit.. you’re an oiginal !!!:p

    loved the hawaiian theme n great blog !

    Reply

  5. Special K
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 12:13:58

    Hi everyone,

    I am the very lucky K.

    I know that whatever i will type here will seem bias and rooted only from deep appreciation to my beautiful friends and especially Chirp, but objectivley speaking, and through the feedback of my sister in law, my mother and my older sister…the Baby Shower that Chirp threw was by far, the funkiest, most creative most fun event they have ever attended.

    Its overall success came from the attention to detail, and personal touches which is an element always lacking in most events and parties in Kuwait.

    In every corner of the house there was a reference to the baby that is now swimming in my stomach, whether it was the feminine candles, the personalized heart felt notes hanging at the entrance, the choice and design of the cake, the games we played the flowers..everything that night was well thought of and executed with feeling.

    Almost all events i have attended in Kuwait, miss the element of intimacy and love. A party planner is called, arranges everything from food, music, lighting everything and although you may enjoy the luxorious dinner and extravagant decor, you know that it has nothing to do with the core character of the family, hence the event misses the intimacy and personal element and becomes like every other event you have attended.

    This is why I am proud to objectivley say..My Bridal Shower was by far the most unique! and I know that i must have done something good in my life that God has blessed me with the bestest of friends who are all wonderful individuals in their own right.

    Love, K

    Reply

  6. Um el meeek'
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 14:41:02

    I Loved it!! and was glad that i was in it !!! it was so much fun and crazy!!! which is rare in nowadays gatherings and parties i guess!!! where most of ppl are soo formal and serious!! noh? So, the crazier the funner and better LOL !
    congrats again 2 u lucky K, hope u’ll deliver safely!!! ; )))

    Meeko,

    Reply

  7. TaZmaNiA
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 17:46:09

    Your friend is very lucky to have you 🙂 bas the arrangements look fabulous !! mashalla 🙂

    Reply

  8. QuestionQ8
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 01:11:31

    Sound like so much fun !
    would u plan any of my future parties?
    hehehe 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

